Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 30 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi I am Emma. I have a level 2 and a level 3 in child care and education. I have worked full time at a Nursery so i have worked with children from 0 - 11 years. I have 5 years experience being a Nanny.
. I have been working in child care for 6 years. I am confident when looking after children on my own as i have had lots of experience at this in child care settings. I am fun to be around and will try and make your childs time with me enjoyable. I love working with children and find it very fulfilling as a job. I enjoy working with all age groups. If somebody else's child was in my care It would be very important to me that the child or children felt happy and safe in my care. Depending on each child and family I would be happy to take the children out to groups or for walks.

My Experience

I have been working in child care for over 7 years but have been a Nanny for the last 5 years. I have had to full time Nanny job the first was for 2 years looking after 2 girls, age 1 and 4 when I first started and now currently looking after a little boy and girl who are now 6 and 9 but were 1 and 3 when I first started looking after them. I only work with them on a Wednesday after school now due to them both being at school and after school clubs.
During my time working for them I have cared for them 35 hours a week, I do school runs, prepare meals, put the children to bed, lots of fun days out during holidays such as beach trips, the zoo, picnics. I take the children to appointments such as doctors or dentist. I have my own care to drive them where they need to be.
I feel as though I've been part of the family and have really enjoyed watching the children learn and grow and helping them reach milestones and achieve goals is such a lovely part of being a nanny. I have currently been on mat leave as i have 7 month old little girl. I would like some part time nanny work as my mat leave is coming to an end. I would like to bring my child with me but if this doesn’t work I do have child care options.

My Qualifications

BTEC National certificate level 3 in child care and education - pass

CACH certificate level 2 in child care and education - destinction

Key Skills Maths - level 2

key skills English - level 2

Basic First Aid course

Food Safety in Catering - level 2

Health and sefety in the work place - level 2

I am CRB checked

Ofsted registered

My Availability

I am available to be a nanny up to 5 days a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no yes
After School yes yes no yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes no yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes no yes
Last Updated: 28/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

£9-£10 an hour. No additional cost for more than one child.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.