Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

My Name is Savannah Taylor, and I am obsessed with cows and socks.....

I am an experienced carer and am very outgoing and easy to talk to. The children and families I work with currently describe me as funny, silly, kind and calm.

My Experience

I am an experienced respite carer with various qualifications. I specialise in autism and have worked with families across Essex providing private care, support, education, advice and advocacy for the past 6 years. I have worked with children with challenging behaviour, autism, emotional issues, ADHD, GDD, Cerebral palsy, Downs syndrome, complex health needs, diabetes, epilepsy, ODD and many other conditions. I have worked with children from birth to 19 (I have also worked with adults previously). so I have a wide range of knowledge, skills and expertise with special needs.

However, I also now have worked in a mainstream school for the past 2 years and have completed work with siblings in families to help with family solutions.

My Qualifications

I have qualifications in autism, Makaton, emergency medication such as for epilepsy, allergies and diabetes, health and social care level 3, safeguarding/child protection.
I am also currently in my first year of study towards a BAhons Degree in Early Education.

My Availability

My availability is interchangeable and can vary depending on each week as I have a number of families that I provide care for all at varied times and days. message me to confirm :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no yes yes
Morning no no yes no no yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 18/01/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 per hour is my standard fee, however depending on the hours offered this could be interchangeable. especially in the evenings.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.