5 stars (4)

Childminder in Middleton St George

Babysitter in Middleton St George

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Ofsted registered.
Full and part time vacancies available now.
Accept 2, 3 & 4 year old government funded childcare vacancies.
Before and after school vacancies with drop offs/pick ups from St Georges Academy & Polam Hall.
I'm 40 years young and have 2 children, 11 year old daughter and a 3 year old son.
I have been working with children professionally since 2010. I am a fun, reliable person who is calm and patient.
My aim is to provide a home from home environment with the added element of recording your child’s progress. I have my own transport for days out and school runs. I encourage children to be outdoors whatever the weather as this allows them to explore the world around them and encourages their imagination.
We encorporate Forest School, visits to Thorpe Perrow and the local parks and play groups.
We love arts and crafts.
I am a non smoker.
You can also find my details through the local council.

My Experience

I have worked in a variety of local schools, some of my roles have been 1-1 with children with specific needs assisting them with Maths and English and have recently worked in an all boys school who predominately have Aspergers and ADHD, this had its challenges but i found the position very rewarding.

My Qualifications

Completed EYFS
Cache level 3 supporting teaching and learning
Level 1 Anxiety in children
Level 1 Autism
Level 3 Paediatric First Aid
Level 1 Safeguarding children
Level 2 Food Safety
Level 3 Managing Behaviour
Level 3 Recognising & Supporting children with SEN

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday 7.00 am to 6pm, outside of these times are negotiable.
Overnight stay is available prior to negotiation.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 14/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Children should bring packed lunches, snacks and drinks are provided, hot meal will be charged as extra.
Nappies/wipes/baby milk to be provided by parents.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: initial childminding training/first aid/safeguarding (added 29/11/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for NicolaLe. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nicola was extremely flexible and helped us out a great deal during the school run times and random occasions we needed support.

Our Son loved spending time with Nicola and had a beaming smile for her every time she came.

We cannot stress enough how grateful we are for Nicola's help and support, she is highly recommended to all.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about NicolaLe on 04/07/2016

Nicola has been babysitting my baby since she was 3months old and from the first day I spoke to her to now my baby is almost 10months old, I have always had peace of mind leaving her in Nicola's care. Her lovely daughter comes along n interacts with my baby which I find absolutely fab. She is so highly recommended and you will not regret it! xxx

  • 5 stars Overall

by about NicolaLe on 03/05/2016

My children enjoyed spending time with Nicola. Very reliable and completely put my mind at peace while leaving home. A definite reco.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about NicolaLe on 12/04/2016

I was 100%+ happy when Nicola babysat my 3 children. She made a great impression, I would not hesitate to re-book her when need a Babysitter again. Absolutely fantastic x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about NicolaLe on 08/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.