5 stars (1)

Childminder in Plymouth

Babysitter in Plymouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 20 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi! My name is Alexandra, I am a 28 years old lively young girl, passionate about building career in childcare and working with little kids and parents who are in need of carrying and sociable nanny. Although I have no formal qualifications I have an extensive experience of working with kids and I consider myself to be very flexible and interactive with children of all ages. I am very responsible and mature and have looked after four children at once and am willing to take on more. I am very enthusiastic and love to be creative with children I care for and don’t miss a chance to help kids to grow mentally and emotionally.

My Experience

While living together with my sister I have gained invaluable experience and practice of looking after her child from the first days her little angel stepped in to this world. Now, when he is nearly 6 years old, I am confident to say that I’ve been through all the possible challenges that young mums and dads are facing today, starting from changing diapers and feeding new-borns, finishing with reading adventurous stories and dealing with difficult lids temper. I am very proud that I have contributed to a development of my little nephew, and helped him to build the skills he needed to become resilient and independent. I am happy to pass over my experience to your babies, to help them build self-confidence and the ability to express themselves; and of course make your life more calm and easy-going.

Beside the time spent around my nephew, I have never missed a chance to help looking after my friend's and relative's kids since I was 13. With the ages ranging from 0 to 10, I've learned how to engage children in stimulating activities that suit their interests throughout the day. It can be reading together, trips to the park, or any other activity that will engaged a child in play. Also, I am very neat and tidy, and perform most of the housekeeping responsibilities while babysitting: Laundry, Cooking, Shopping if is necessary. I love babysitting and I take pride in the job I am doing.

My Qualifications

As mentioned previously, I have more than 10 years of experience looking after the kids. I have also worked in a nursery in the past as part of my work experience which gave me a great inside into the industry. Also I possess certificate in Health and Social care; This certificate provided me an up-to-date overview, with real-life case studies taking me deep into the experience of receiving care and working in care services.

My Availability

I am available most of the days throughout the week during the working hours, however, If there will be an instances where you might need me to stay longer hours, work late, or if you will have an emergency, for instance, I am flexible enough to stay and care for the children until you arrive back home. I am available on request and can start work as soon as you will need my help.
just drop me a text if you interested and i'll call you back
many thank's in advance

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £10.00 per hour

negotiable

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alexandr. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I currently live in London but recently drove to Plymouth to visit family,and friend we had married couples night out but me and the husband didn't know where to leave our 3 kids.

Luckily I went on the website and I found a sweet nanny. She is awesome. We met in town beforehand for coffee and she seemed great, helpful and bubbly. My children Danny, Jasmine and little baby Anne loved her so much. Thank you very much for your help. I wish you lived in London and I would have kept you for sure.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Alexandr on 21/07/2012


Response by Alexandr on 23/07/2012:

Thank you Victoria, was nice to meet you and your lovely children..

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.