VickyOdd

Nanny in Hockley

Babysitter in Hockley

Female Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi my name is Vicky, I am a fully qualified nanny living in Hockley.

I feel that I am patient, confident, positive and friendly around children and families. I am very conscientious, reliable and punctual. I am flexible and can work at short notice.

I have over 9 years experience working with children from ages 6 weeks to 15 years. Having worked as a nanny and nursery nurse I feel that I can bring a lot into a new job, with ideas for activities to confidence with children away from the home setting e.g. taking children to clubs/groups and everyday duties, also to follow a child’s daily routine and any other duties required.

Registered with Ofsted.

Please email/contact if you have any questions, l'll look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

Nanny/Babysitter
OFSTED Registered
November 2017 to Current
Private Nanny

My job role for this current family is working 3 days a week Monday/Wednesday/Friday 7.30am till 6.30pm looking after their 4 year old boy and 11 year old girl. My day consists of taking the girl to school and pick up and making sure she has breakfast, snacks and dinner and taking her to differently clubs throughout the week.
I look after the 4 year old and he attends pre school in the mornings so I make sure he’s up and ready for the day. Once I pick him up at lunch time I normally let him chose what he wants to do with the afternoons we do a range of different activies to, park trips, wood trips, play groups, soft play, sensory, bike rides, swimming, adventure island trips, quackers, farms etc and meet up with some of his friends. If he wants to stay home we do all sorts like learning numbers and letters, reading, cake making, building bricks, cars, trains, craft afternoons etc.
I care for his wellbeing throughout the day and stick to his routine and ensure he’s having healthy balanced meals.

Nanny/Babysitter
OFSTED Registered
July 2014 to August 2017
Private Nanny

My job role consisted of taking responsibility for the safety and development of their children. I plan each day with the children ranging activities to painting, treasure hunts, library visits, outdoor trips etc. I prepare healthy balanced meals and snacks for the children and ensure hygiene is kept to a high standards throughout the house after use. I make sure the children that need to attend school go by taking them and picking them up at the end of the day. I encourage the children to mix with other children by taking them to many different activities and classes such as playgroup, sensory sessions, nursery rhymes and musical instruments to develop social skills and friendships.

December 2011 – August 2018
Virgin Active Health Club – Club V Assistant (Creche)

When working in the creche at Virgin Active on Fridays and Sundays. My role includes working with babies from 6weeks to 3years and children from 3years upto 16years of age. My duties include setting up activities for children, keeping play area's clean and safe, hosting birthday parties, hosting studio gym sessions, playing a wide range of activities, making sure our soft play area was kept clean, assisting children with healthy snacks and drinks, assisting with personal care if needed and follow policies and proceedures as set by Virgin Active.

May 2013 – June 2014
Leigh Village Day Nursery – Nursery Practitioner

My job role consisted of planning activities for individual children's development, maintaining the environment in a child friendly manner, having a good knowledge of the EYFS curriculum, developing relationships with parents and carers, providing support and care, co-ordinating play and activities for the children in the setting, ensuring the children have snacks and meals daily and ensuring all of the children's needs are met. I was also the Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) in my setting and gained further Childcare knowledge and skills through attending many different training courses.

My Qualifications

Level 3 BETC merit pass- In child care and development
First aid trained
SENCO

My Availability

I am looking for a new family to join from September 2021

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 03/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.