Avatar for Paula
Paula

Childminder in Loughton

Female Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I'm 32 years old with a lovely polite little girl who's just started hereward primary school. we are a happy family that loves being active and loves dancing singing messy play and baking. I've worked in childcare for 14 years, and I'm very enthusiastic about my work. I enjoy working with children and helping them achieve their best potential. I would describe myself as a happy outgoing person who is very caring and loyal.

My Experience

I am a qualified nursery nurse with a cache diploma and nvq 3 in childcare and education. I am first aid trained and am ofsted registered. At the age of 17 I did my NVQ2 which gave me experience with children in reception and nursery I also worked as a mothers help which then led to an au pair position. I then started work in a nursery where I gained much more experience with 2-3 year olds. I also completed my cache diploma level 3 and a nvq level 3. I then went on to work as a nanny for 7 month old twins to which I stayed till they were age 6 I also worked with another family for a 1 year old and a school pick up. Over the 14 years I've gained a lot of experience and knowledge of all different children. Learnt so much about how children learn, how they respond to others. And gaining technics to support them.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 in childcare and education
NVQ level 3 in childcare and education
Cache diploma level 3 childcare and education
First aid
Ofsted registered and insured.

My Availability

I am currently available for hereward school drop offs and pick ups and I also have 2 full time places available for ages 0-4. I am open 7-7 mon-fri and close for Xmas the 22nd of December until the 2nd of January every year.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I'm currently charging £5 an hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.