Avatar for lucinda1

Lucinda1

Nanny in Portsmouth (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 03 May 2024

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Available from July 11th 2024

Hello, my name is Lucinda I am a qualified chiltern-trained nanny. I have been a qualified nanny since 2013. I am also a certified sleep consultant and a mummy to a great 2-year-old. I am looking for a 3-5 days, live-out nannying role in Portsmouth or within a 20-mile radius. I am a fun energetic and loving individual. I have a passion for working with children. I am very patient, loyal, organised, and great with timekeeping.

My current position, I was fortunate to have been able to bring my 2-year-old son, he has created such bonds with my charges and it's been a pleasure watching them grow together and become such good friends. If possible Mon-Thursday I would greatly appreciate it if my son could come with me. He attends a local nursery on Fridays. I am looking for a long-term role as I am not planning on having any more children.

My Experience

I have worked with several families over the years. All being long-term. Working alongside mothers and sole charge. I have experience working with twins and newborns and autistic children over my career. I do all nursery duties, sleep routine and management, weaning /cooking all meals. Organising and taking children to groups, schools, nurseries, doctor appointments, etc. Washing and ironing of clothes and general home cleaning tidying and management. I have a clean full driving license. I have an up-to-date first-aid certificate, GREAT references on demand, and a clean DBS. Whilst studying at the Chiltern college we learned how to swim with children. Cooking healthy nutritious meals, sewing, and making sensory toys. (Please get in touch for a copy of my CV )

My Qualifications

GCSE
English literature A
Geography C
Religious Education A
Science, Double Award CC
History C
English language B
Physical Education B
Maths B

A LEVEL qualifications
Health and social AA
English B

Chiltern trained level 3 diploma in childcare and education

My Availability

From July 11th . I am also available for Friday and Saturday night babytiing. Being a mum to a 2 year old, I know just how important it is for parents to find the perfect caregiver to their child.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

£14-15 net per hour.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence [DELETED] (added 24/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.