Avatar for Polina K
Polina K

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

If you are looking for a kind, caring and engaging babysitter with plenty of experience and a strong passion for children's well-being and development, then I am your perfect candidate.

I am 33 and originally from Russia, although I have been living in the UK for over 19 years now. I moved to Oxford from Bristol to study midwifery, but currently taking a break from the course and would love to do some occasional childcare when possible. Being an enthusiastic and fun person with a natural thirst for knowledge I have many interests and hobbies, from reading and playing piano to learning languages and crocheting. Encouraging children to pursue and develop their own knowledge and interests is, for me, one of many important aspects of childcare.

I also offer tutoring in maths and sciences at GCSE level and Russian at A level.

My Experience

I have over 10 years of experience in looking after children of all ages from birth, including children with disabilities. I was a Junior Church leader (5-8 year olds) for a couple of years and volunteered at Prenton Toy Library for children with special needs. I have also done some maths, science and Russian tutoring and would be happy to assist your child with any homework and exam preparations.

My Qualifications

Paediatric Resuscitation, PMVA training
Enhanced DBS check
A levels: Maths (A), Further Maths (B), Physics (B), Chemistry (C), General Studies (C)
GCSE's: 8 subjects, grades A*-B
Fluent in Russian

My Availability

I am looking for occasional babysitting, when I’m not at my carer job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Babysitting from £10
Tutoring from £15

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Safe Administration of Medicines (added 01/12/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 01/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.