Avatar for Danielle

Danielle

Nanny in Ellistown (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi. My name is Danielle. I'm 30 years old. I live in Ellistown with my partner of 11 years and daughters who are nearly 4 and nearly 2. I live in Ellistown but I have lived in Leicestershire all my life. I have a level 3 qualification in child care and education. I have a paediatric first aid certificate and an expired food safety course. I am willing to update my CRB check. I am a friendly, bubbly and helpful young woman, who is looking to further my career within childcare. I have a lot of experience with children. I am poilte, intelligent and willing to learn. I am honest, trustworthy, reliable and punctual. I like to be organised. I can speak French and Spanish. I have a full uk drivers licence that is clean and access to my own car. I am safe guarding officer trained. I was a deputy manager of a nursery, room leader. I am senco trained. I have had key children to look after their development and learning journeys.

My Experience

My experience begins at Stanton Under Bardon Pre School when I did my work experience at High School. This is where my love of taking acre of children began. Whilest there I was to help the children understand cultuaral differences through role play and food tasting. I have also taken part in the Millennium Volunteers Scheme called Right to Read where I was to help the chldren at Martinshaw Primary School in Groby with their reading and understanding of books. I have also taught children French through, the sports leaders, language leaders award. As part of my childcare and education course I took part in work experience at Markfield Day Nursery. I over looked the lunchtime supervision and encouraged a healthy lifestyle. I organised activities for the children and promoted both indoor and outdoor play. Following that I took work experience at Mercenfeld County Primary School as a classroom assistant in the foundation stage. I ran a dance class to encourage an active and healthy lifestyle and over looked reading sessions. I prepared educational activies for the children and took care of their safety and wellbeing. I volunteered at the Marlene Reid Centre in their Little Dragons Den facility. Although the parents stay with the children, I help to maintan the basic running of the den. I have recently taken a course in phonics for literacy and understanding children's drawings. At present I work at Orchard House Day Nursery in Ibstock. I started in june 2013 and was made deputy in October 2017. I have ram the preschool room since February 2017. I have been trained in deputy management, behaviour management, safe guarding, prevent duty, british values and paediatric first aid. I have also worked at Hermitage day nursery and apple tree day nursery.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are:

Safe guarding
Paediatric first aid
Fire marshal
Behaviour management
Deputy management
British values
Prevent duty

Level 3 Childcare and Education
Paediatric First Aid
ICT Key Skills Level 2
Food Hygiene Level 2

A/S Level French D
A/S Level Graphic Design C
A/S Level Psychology E
A/S Level Performing Arts D

GCSE English Language B
GCSE English Literature B
GCSE Spanish B
GCSE French B
GCSE Humanities B
GCSE Maths C
GCSE Science C, C (Double Award)
GCSE Religious Studies C (Short Course)
GCSE Expressive Arts D
GCSE Dance D.

My Availability

I am availble any time, please feel free to contact me. If I miss your call please leave a voicemail and I will get back to you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are neogtiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.