image/svg+xml

Childminder in Salisbury

Babysitter in Salisbury

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 26 Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

My name is Samantha Fulton and I live in Salisbury, just off the Devizes road over looking Sarum St Paul school with my husband Mark, our daughter Grace (7), our son Hugo (4) and baby Pippa. After the birth of Grace I decided I needed a career change - I wanted to be able to be with Grace but also have a career. I decided childminding was the right choice for me and went about getting the qualifications and the Ofsted needed approval.
Both my parents are British although we moved to Germany when I was young which is where I completed my schooling and degree in Hotel and Restaurant Managment (I am also fluent in German). After working in Germany and central Europe I moved back to England. After a few years working in London's City we had Grace and my career plans changed.
I love the challenge and satisfaction of working with children - watching them grow and learn is very rewarding. Deciding to go into childcare is one of the best decisions I have made.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 9 years and hold a level 3 diploma in Early Years Education. I have also worked as an Early Years Practitioner in a nursery and have experience with SEN children. I've had safeguarding training and hold a paediatric first aid certificate.

We have a warm, friendly home and enjoy getting out and about to children's centres, playgroups, parks and libraries. We go on daily dog walks to the river with our very loving cockapoo Daisy. I provide nutritious home cooked meals and healthy snacks. I send home a daily care diary via Tapestry (a childcare app) so that you know all about what your child has been doing throughout day.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
Paediatric first aid
CCS Course
CYPW level 3 Diploma

My Availability

Childcare hours are:
7.30am - 5pm

I also offer a school drop/pick up from Sarum St Paul School.

Timings can be flexible depending on the parents/child's needs. Please contact me for information regarding availability and childcare fee's.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full day (8am-5pm) £40
Per hour £5

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 14/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: level 3 Children and young people in he workforce (added 14/02/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 14/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 14/02/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Samantha. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Samantha goes above and beyond in providing a fantastic setting which my son adores. We have been welcomed in by Samantha's whole family and my son is now firm friends with her's. Each day is really well planned with a mix of outings, crafts and free play. My son can't believe his luck at the things they get up to. He looks forward to going and asks me if he can go there even on the days he is not meant to! I really appreciate the little touches like how he has his own personalised water bottle when he is there and activities catered to his interests. I have peace of mind seeing exactly what he is up to via Tapestry, even down to details like when he went to the loo and exactly what he has eaten throughout the day along with lots of photos. He is so busy playing at pick up time that I have to persuade him to come with me and he chats away about what he has been doing. He is always fulfilled but never to the point of tiredness, Samantha is good at getting the balance right with stimulating and quiet activities. As a parent I really appreciate getting a happy and not overtired boy back at the end of the day! I hope this helps anyone considering a home from home childminder that you can trust. I cannot recommend Samantha highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Tanya244 Tanya244 about Avatar for Samantha Samantha on 07/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.