Avatar for Nicola87
Nicola87

Nanny in Harlow

Babysitter in Harlow

Female Member since May 2013 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 29 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Nicola I am 31 years old and stepmom to 3 children. Ever since I was young I have wanted to work with children, I am an extremely caring person and enjoy working with children and young adults. When I am not working I enjoy spending time with my 11 year old Nephew who I look after on a regular basis and have done since he was born even NG feeding him till he was 6 months. I enjoy reading spending time with family and friends. I am a non driver but enjoy walking and taking public transport.

My Experience

I left school in 2003 and went to work at saplings day Nursery I was there till 2007 I really enjoyed working there but felt I needed to spread my wings and have a change, In 2007 I got a job working at St Elizabeth's working with children and young adults with learning disabilities and behaviour problems, I found this job very rewarding and was sad to leave.. I have been babysitting for the same family for 5 years whos boys are ages 7 and 5. I have worked as a nanny for 3 wonderful boys who were 9,6 and 3 but due to them all being at school now my position ended in July 2015. I have been working in a nursery since August and really enjoy working there but would really like to get back into nannying. Whilst being a nanny I enjoyed doing lots of messy activities we was always baking something and taking the youngest to the park and to different playgroups. I helped the older 2 boys to do there homework and prepared healthy meals for them to enjoy, I loved becoming a part of there family and helping the children to thrive.
I am not ofsted registered but would be willing to get ofsted registered and accept childcare vouchers.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ Level 3 in health and social care (child and young persons.)
I have a paediatric first aid certificate.
Safeguarding

My Availability

I would need to give my current employer 4 weeks notice...

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/02/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are £8-9 per hour but this negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.