5 stars (1)

Childminder in Guildford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Debbie and I am a happily married mum of 4 my children's ages are 8, 13, 19 and 22 although my eldest no longer lives at home. I live in the Stoughton area of Guildford a few minutes walk from Stoughton Rec. My eldest daughter is also an Ofsted registered childminder and we co mind from our family home. As a Mum of 4 in a busy house I understand the pressures of parenting and feel I offer a safe and secure home from home environment, I have a large house with a large garden area with a play house, trampoline and a variety of garden toys and ride on toys, We have a pet cat, bearded dragon and a snake both are kept in secure habitats. My youngest child attends St Josephs Catholic School and I can offer before and after school hours, school holiday care as well as all day care for younger children. I use daily diaries to communicate with parents what younger children have been up to during the day and do a variety of activities throughout the day at home as well as in the local area I attend soft play once or twice a week with my childminder and nanny friends as well as local toddler groups. I work alongside my daughter who at present it is in the process of registering as a childminder.

Please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.

My Experience

I have been an ofsted registered childminder for over 10 years looking after 12 children on and off during this period.

My Qualifications

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and have received a 'good' grading at my last inspection November 2017

I hold a current first aid certificate I am crb checked and hold insurance with childcare.co.uk

I have completed training in:
Food hygiene
Data protection
Child exploitation
Equality and diversity
Preventing bullying
FGM
Safeguarding

My Availability

I have 1 full time space available. I currently have Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday and Friday from 7:30 until 6:00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Child/parent illness: full fee
My child/my illness: no fee
Child/parent holiday: 4 weeks at half fee any extra full fee
My holiday: 4 weeks at half fee any extra no fee

I am registered to accept childcare vouchers and tax-free childcare scheme.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for cheski09. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Debbie has been doing school pick ups for me since mid September. I am very happy with our arrangement and my daughter is always happy to see Debbie. Constant communication and flexible even with last minute changes.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about cheski09 on 16/10/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.