
Nanny in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a positive, upbeat person who enjoys getting the most out of life. I have travelled extensivly which has given me great confidence and a great understanding of the world. I enjoy meeting new people and spending time with good friends and family which i'm very close to.

My Experience

I have looked after children since i was 15, growing up with a sister 10 years younger helped me understand and look after every aspect of a child and their development needs. I have looked after children from newborns to teenagers and really love being there to help them grow and develop into confident individuals. I have been a nanny in Canada and also travelled on holidays far and wide with families i have worked for. In my roles i have been part of the family and have built close and lasting friendships with the children and parents. Nannying for me has always been a fullfilling and important role and i always feel i am lucky to be part of people's lives. I enjoy being active and always busy and i love the diversity of of each day whether outside in the sunshine or busy creating art or baking. I have helped get children through various important times i.e potty training, night time regimes, getting children eating and trying new foods, reading, homework, sporting activities as well as all the usual requirements. I have also looked after many children for few days at a time when parents away which has given me a great insight into parenthood.


Bleasby/Nottingham – Part time/ (Full time in holidays) nanny role September 2012 – present
This nanny role involves taking the kids to and from school and helping the children in their daily routine. I cook nutritious meals for them and help with homework, reading, as well as outdoor games, music, baking and arts and crafts. The children are ages 4 and 6 and both attend school in Nottingham. This role is part time over 4 days a week and 4 full days a week in school holidays.


Plumpton Green, nr Lewes – Full time Nanny role/ proxy parent August 2010 – present
This sole charge role involves looking after 3 children aged 5 and twins aged 3. This role required full time care for the three children including overnight when the parents were travelling on business. I cooked all the children’s meals when at home, school runs, clubs and arranging play dates and days out in the holidays. I was in charge if setting a routine for the children after locating from U.S.A, with the eldest starting school and the twins starting nursery. This has been a valuable role to me as have spent a lot of time with the family and have learnt a lot about children and their development needs.
Reason for leaving: relocation to Nottingham


Brighton - Part-Time Nanny February 2009 – May 2010
This was a sole charge position in which I cared for a 6 year old boy and 11-year-old girl. The duties included picking the children up from school, assisting with homework, creative activities, taking trips to the park and beach, Preparing varied healthy meals. (3 days per week)
Reason for Leaving: To travel after my studies and to gain a full time nanny role after university


Brighton - Part -Time Nanny September 2006 – August 2007 and also summer full time role from June – sep 2008
This was a sole charge position in which I cared for 3 children aged 5, 7 and 10, two girls and a boy. This was an after school nanny position and the duties included assisting with homework, creative activities, taking trips to the park and beach and preparing varied healthy meals. (5 days per week)
Reason for Leaving: Started university in Sep 2007 and hence couldn’t carry on working 5 days due to timetable clashes.

Brighton, Part time nanny June 2006 - present
Part time sole charge nanny for two young girls aged 4 and 6 including living in for few days at a time whilst parents away and working. Duties involve trips to park, beach, walking dog, nutritious meals, bedtime, bath time, reading stories and creative activities, parent and toddler music groups and picking up from school.
Reason for Leaving: still work when needed

Vancouver, Canada Full time nanny May 2005 – May 2006
Sole charge nanny for two infant boys one baby aged 6 months and one toddler with deafness and acute illness. Duties involved taking to park and outdoor picnics etc, reading, art and crafts, toddler groups, teaching toddler to talk and to communicate and day-to-day household chores.
Reason for leaving: left Canada to start university in England

Somerset – part time nanny Sep 1999 – Sep 2002
Part time sole charge nanny responsible for four young boys under age of 7 for weekend role. Duties included extensive play and outdoors activities, meals for babies, nappies, toilet training, reading, bedtimes, naps, creative activities, and bath time.

I am able to provide references for all jobs if needed.

My Qualifications

I am currently studying a Pgce At Brighton university with the intention of being an early years teacher. I have had good experience in schools and with early years and key stage 1 curriculum.

My Availability

I am currently studying a PGCE (early years) at Brighton University and am looking for some extra hours as a babysitter in the evenings, weekends and in the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge £9/£10 an hour although can be negotiated on. I am also willing to become Ofsted registered. I have a reliable safe car and have CRB check.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.