Childminder in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 27 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hello my name is Kay I am a childminder in Colchester. I have a BA in Early years and 12 years of experience working with children in a variety of settings including nurseries and as a nanny. I hold a current DBS (CRB)
I have also completed paediatric first aid training which is in date.
I have a clean driving licence and my own car.
I am enthusiastic and hard working and have a genuine passion for working with children. I am also confident and understand the importance of fitting into the current family dynamic and upholding family routines.I have good knowledge and understanding of the Early years foundation stage and enjoy carrying out activities to help promote children's development in all areas

My Experience

While studying at college I worked in a variety of settings with different age groups this included nursuries, schools and in family homes.

Aug 06-May 07-I worked in a Creche within a gym caring for children aged 3months to 5 years.

May 07-Nov 11- I began working here as a nursery nurse and then got promoted to a supervisor in the Pre-school room of a nursery with chidlren aged 3-5 years.

Nov 11-Sep 12- a sole charge nanny for two children aged 3 and 8 years old four days a week,mon to thurs working from 7am - 7pm.

Sept 12-May 13- a sole charge nanny for two children aged 6 and 1.5 years. Working mon- thurs 8:30-6 and fri 3-7.

May 13- March 14- (Maternity Leave) Stay at home mum to my daughter.

March 14- Current- Nursery- As a nursery nurse and have worked in both the 2-3 year old room and 3-4 year old room.

My Qualifications

Colchester Institute – Sep 04-July 06
Diploma in childcare and education
Theory component BB
Professional Practice C

Open University- march 08-July 2017
Ba in Early Years- passed
Paediatric first aid (in date)

My Availability

I have spaces available on all days. And can do school drop off and pickup to Prettygate school .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.50 per hour meals and snack included
Nappies and milk to be provided by parents

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.