5 stars (1)

Nanny in Wirral

Babysitter in Wirral

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 07 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Friendly & Approachable
Reliable & Trustworthy

I'm a young woman passionate about providing the best care for children. I have a 2:1 honours degree in Early Years education. My degree also included QTS, so I also trained to be a teacher on this course. I have had bountiful experience with all age ranges from birth up to the age of 12.

If you have any questions just ask, I look forward to working with you!

My Experience

I come from a large family and have played a large part in helping to bring up and look after my younger siblings and cousins. This inspired me to study a degree in teaching, I graduated in 2015 with a 2:1 honours degree.
I have experience and am happy looking after all age ranges from birth- 18, however I specialise in 0-7years.

I have worked in numerous primary schools across the country, gaining experience across all age ranges.
I have had vast experience in nurseries also.
I am a fully qualified guide and rainbow leader for Girlguiding UK and ran my own rainbow unit in lancaster during my university years.

I have worked in a nursery in France for a week in the past.
I Also traveled to Sweden in 2013 to live and work there for a month, I worked primarily in a School with 1-5 year olds, and also took the opportunity to visit other schools working with older children. I became passionate about the concept of forest schooling, and wrote my university dissertation on this subject.

I work full time, 40hours + a week. I have worked as a night carer for nearly 5 years now. The young lady I work with has locked in syndrome and so her whole body is paralysed except her eyes. This job comes with a lot of responsibility and challenges, and I have learned a great deal from it.

I recently finished working part time hours 3.15pm -6.15pm, Monday-Friday as an aftershool nanny for three very lovely children, two young boys aged 4 & 5 and a 12 year old girl. I worked with the family for just under two years and very much enjoyed my position.

From August 2015- March 2016, I also worked a few days a week as a home school teacher for a 5 year old girl, this was a great experience.

I work for a family that moved to the uk last July. When they first moved I was very involved in the childcare of their eldest for the first few months until he started nursery. During this time he knew no English and I worked with him to develop his vocabulary which was a great success. Since he has started nursery I have just been helping out here and there, mainly during school holidays and during the time the family had their second child.

I am hardworking and like to keep busy.

Please get in touch if you want to know more, I'm very flexible and willing.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Years Eduacation with QTS- degree classification: 2:1

QA Award in Emergancy First Aid at Work- March 2015

I am a fully qualified guide and rainbow leader for Girlguiding UK.

I am Qualified in First Response and have undertaken a series of first aid training and paediatric first aid training.

I have undertaken a food hygiene and safety qualification in the past.

I have my bronze silver and gold Duke of Edinburgh's Award.

14 GCSE's- all grade B

A Levels in:
French:B
English Literiture: B
Religious Education: A

Student representative awards

Fully CRB checked

My Availability

I currently work three-four nights a week at the moment, Tuesdays , Wednesdays, Saturday's and Sunday's, from 9pm- 8am. I am informed of my Rotas at least a month in advance and am very flexible.

I also from time to time am asked to look after a family's two young boys. They moved to the country last year and I have since helped them with child care. Their oldest started nursery though and childcare for him has only been needed on occasion not on a set basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/12/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Please contact to discuss.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HannahG. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hannah babysat for my 11 month old daughter at short notice. She was punctual polite and very lovely! She made friends very quickly with my daughter. I have no hesitation in recommending Hannah as a very able babysitter.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about HannahG on 03/06/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.