
Nanny in Dunstable

Babysitter in Dunstable

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny

About Me

I am looking for a temporary role, possibly until end of January but can be flexible, I am beginning a role at the hospital to train in paediatric nursing. Can offer part time hours one I have started.

Im an outdoorsy person, spending a lot of time fishing, horse riding. i love to have fun, playing board games and watching cartoons while enforcing the rules and morals you as a family have in place. I'm from a village so outdoor play is great fun for me, football/water fights in the summer/making dens. I'm very responsible having worked and lived on my own since i was 17. I love to volunteer where i can, I am involved with Noahs homeless charity in Luton and raise money each year by 'sleeping out' for Dens homeless charity. I have worked for a charity for the last 18 months arranging special days for seriously Ill people

My Experience

My most recent Childcare role was with 3 amazing kids in west common Harpenden. My main priority was the youngest girl aged 9 now. My role was to take to and from school. Cook healthy dinners. Help with homework. Take to and from clubs. Full time hours during holidays where we would have picnics. Go on days out. Basically just provide a safe and happy environment for her. Unfortunately they don't need me anymore as mum has cut down hours.

Previously I worked with 3 younger children aged 6, 7 and 18 months. They were all home schooled so I would assist with school work, cool all healthy meals during be day, drive to clubs and entertain them throughout the day with educational and fun activities.

My first childcare role was an au pair in Holland, I had sole care of 2 boys under 5 full time 5 days a week.

During upper school i did a placement at a lower school in caddington. it consisted of one on one work with a young special needs boy.

My Qualifications

I have no childcare qualifications but know that my experience and passion more than makes up for it. Qualified first aider

My Availability

Full time. Occasional weekend/evening agreed in advance by both myself and the family. Temporary role until I begin my nurse training course at the hospital.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight yes yes no yes no no no
Last Updated: 16/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed/ depending on role

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.