
Nanny in Gosport

Babysitter in Gosport

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 25 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Stephanie. I am currently working in a nursery 40 hours a week. I am looking to leave my current position and look for a nanny position and I am flexible with the hours needed. I am willing to do light housework and prepare meals. I have my own car and a full clean licence. I enjoy working with children as I enjoy seeing them grow and develop and find pride in knowing I have been a part of the child's development. I have experience in planning fun and educational activities based on the child's development and what the child enjoys. I enjoy being outside and try to plan activities for outside as best I can. I also like messy play, creative activities, singing, role play, creating stories through role play and dressing up (you'll often find me dressed up as a princess or some sort of animal).

My Experience

I have 9 years experience working within a nursery as well as working as a nanny for 3 different families looking after children aged between 8 months and 12 years, including 2 year old twins.
My responsibilities at the nurseries were to provide high quality care and education for children in the nursery. I ensure a child-centred environment where children are looked after in a safe, caring and stimulating way ensuring their individual needs are met. I assist in providing an environment which encourages the wider aspects if good child development, including health and family support. I use the current EYFS on a daily basis to plan activities. I also provided home cooked meals for the children. I have had experience communicating with parents about their child's development and then providing a plan for parents at home and the nursery to further their development. I also complete risk assessments for the environment. While working in one nursery I have had experience working with special needs.

I have also had a mothers help/nanny role looking after 2 children, G:2 and B:9 months. My responsibilities were to help the parents with the general care of the children such as feeding, hygiene routines, taking the children out on trips throughout the day and often overnight. I also ensured that I plan activities for the children on a day to day basis.

In all childcare roles I have experience in managing behaviour.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma Child Care and Education.
I have also attended training courses on safeguarding and learning the needs of 2's and early 3's.
I have completed a Paediatric first aid course which conforms to regulations laid down by the HSE First Aid Regulations 1981.

My Availability

Monday-Friday and additional Saturdays if needed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.