Jackie J

Childminder in Witney

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 06 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I have been enjoying childminding for 32 years, I am married to Martin and have 2 grown up children and 3 grandchildren, Martins 2 boys are also with us for part of the week. We have 2 dogs called Maizie and Tilly.

I provide a homely caring environment for children to learn and develop. We live in a four bedroom house on Madley park, I drop off and pick up from Madley Brook school and I attend different toddlers and music groups in the week as well as visiting the woods, and local parks. I also have a fully enclosed safe garden with a seperate toilet area for my dog.
We do lots of arts and crafts on the days we don't go out.
My OFSTED number is 134360 and i am fully insured and checked.
I look after children from any age to about fourteen.

My Experience

I have been childminding now for 32 years and have had a wide variety of children in this time. I have been on numerous courses. I looked after a little girl with Down Syndrome for three years and i am looking after a little girl with Williams Syndrome at present and have been for years.

I work very closely with parents to ensure the children receive good care continuing from their home, I provide photo diaries so parents can read and see what their children have been doing in the day with me.

My Qualifications

Certificates i hold: Certificate in chilminding
First Aid
Disability and Equality
Promoting positive Behaviour
Child Protection
Special educational needs
Basic signing
Competent learning
Fire Safety
More play better learning
Communicating with parents
Birth to three matters

My Availability

I have a part time and a full time space available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per child per hour..

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.