Acorns40

Childminder in Lowestoft

Babysitter in Lowestoft

Female Member since May 2013 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 06 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 45 years old and have 2 children. Daisy aged 14 and Edward aged 11 years.
My caring, patient nature is ideal for looking after your loved ones and having two children of my own has given me 14 years of experience with my own two plus 8 years working as a child care provider. I like to make sure the children in my care are happy and comfortable with a warm home from home atmosphere. I love to provide plenty of activities and enjoy being creative with the little ones doing lots of arts and crafts. I have a lovely secure play area outside and always try to make their time with me an enjoyable one.
My aim at Acorns is to provide your children with first class childcare, so you can relax safe in the knowledge that your children will be provided with a fun, happy and safe environment.

My Experience

I have 8 years experience working as a childcare provider with extra knowledge of children who have been born with learning difficulties or premature, I have consistently been graded at Good from Ofsted over the years. I also have 20 years of experience working as a Dental Nurse in surgery and in hospital so I feel very confident dealing with the general public and children of all ages. My work as a Dental Nurse taught me how to handle lots of different and difficult situations.
I have always enjoyed working with children and having my own has given me even more experience which I use at Acorns.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Childminder.
CYPOP5 National Course for Childminders.
St Johns Ambulance First Aid Course.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.30am to 6pm
Term Time and School Holidays.
School runs available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
12 April 2019
15 April 2016 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.