
Childminder in Urmston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 24 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi. I am 45 years of age and have been a childminder for 10 years. I absolutely love my job! I work with children from birth upto 12 years of age at present. In my setting, we enjoy learning and achieving but most of all, having lots of fun. We do craft activities, paint etc. I have a secure, rear garden with play equipment. We enjoy outings to the park, library, playgroups and in school holidays, we organise day trips out. I provide breakfast, lunch and a hot, nutritional evening meal if required.

My Experience

As mentioned, I have been childminding for seven years now and have great experience from ages birth to 11 years. I was last inspected last summer and was rated "good". I also have two children of my own which gives me plenty of first class experience with children. I work under the Early Years Foundation Stage and all children in the age group are observed and assessed to ensure they are meeting their learning goals.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ in Childcare, Learning and Development Level 3. I also hold upto date certificates in Safeguarding Children, Paediatric First Aid, Health and Safety and Food Hygiene.

My Availability

I have 2 full time places available at present. I open at 7.30 and close at 5.30pm (if minding required out of these hours, then this could be discussed).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge £35/40 a day for a full day (depending on hours required). Before and after school is charged at £4 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.