
Nanny in Hoddesdon

Babysitter in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

I would consider myself kind, caring and very family orientated. I have younger children in my family varying from newborn to 14 years old have always been around to babysit and help when needed. I regularly looked after my two little cousins who are 1 year and 4 years, and we do various activities.

When playing with children, I try to involve myself as much as possible. I like to plan different messy play activities as well as role play and time in the outdoor environment. I think it is important to involve myself within the child's play to extend their knowledge and development further.

I enjoy swimming, singing, reading and playing the clarinet in my spare time, so I could potentially help the children to practice to play an instrument as I can read music.

I have a full UK driving licence and have been driving for 3 years and have access to my own car.

I am a hard working person who willing to take challenges and try new things. I have qualified from college with a level 3 qualification and then went on to achieve a full BA Honours degree in Early Years and Education.

I am a hard worker and have always enjoyed working with children and helping them to develop and reach their own personal targets and milestones.

I have good communication skills and find it easy to build relationships with both the child and their families. I am able to plan activities and link to the EYFS when appropriate and is willing to take on extra hours to suit the needs of the family and child.

I am currently working in a local day nursery Monday to Friday and really enjoying gaining my knowledge further to suit and improve my own practice.

My Experience

Completing my cache course has enabled me to work with a wide range if age groups and settings, varying between under 2 to the age of 7.

I have completed training In mainstream schools, private day nurseries, as well as being given the opportunity to work alongside children with special educational needs.

Working in a day nursery currently gives me experience with children aged between 3 months and 5 years.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma
Paediatric First Aid
Employability Skills
A*-C GCSEs
Functional Skills
Early Years Foundation Degree
BA Honours in Early Years and Education.

My Availability

Available all week and certain hours on the weekend

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Will discuss fees with the family and rates are competitive and negotiable
Babysitting rates are £10 an hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.