Childminder in Middleton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

GRADED GOOD BY OFSTED November 2018
Having retired from teaching in July 2013 , after almost 40 years of working with young children., mainly in Reception and Nursery Classes. I decided to become a childminder. I was registered by Ofsted in Oct 2013
I have 3 grown up children. I live in Alkrington five minutes walk from St Michael's CE Primary and St Thomas More RC Primary. I really enjoy concentrating on the needs of a small number of children instead of a whole class. Providing a safe stimulating environment centred on the needs of the child as an individual. I have a spacious downstairs area and large secure garden which is well resourced for play and learning both indoors and outdoors. I enjoy being able to get out and about to local groups, and using all our local area has to offer, so we go somewhere most days.
I currently have a full or part time place for one child under five and also have availability for dropping off and or collecting from St Thomas More. I am excited about this stage in my life and now just need some more little ones to come and share the adventure..

My Experience

I have worked in primary schools all my working life. Most of my recent experience is with Foundation Stage children. I have experience of working with a wide range of additional needs, having been responsible for Special Needs and Inclusion. Since beginning childminding in 2013 I have cared for babies from 4/5 months.

My Qualifications

Qualified Teacher since 1974
Diploma in Early Childhood Studies(MMU) 2003
ICP Training Rochdale Council 2013
Paediatric First Aid May 2013 March 2017
Safeguarding 2013 2017, 2018
I have Enhanced Vetting and Barring Disclosure(CRB)
Level 2 Food Handling 2013 2017

My Availability

I will have one full and 1 part time place and availability to take to or collect from St Thomas More from January 2019
My hours are
7.30am until 5.30 ish Monday to Friday with a bit of flexibility

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/12/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact me for further details

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.