
Nanny in Warrington

Babysitter in Warrington

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

**NEW UPDATE**
I gave birth to my baby girl in November. I’m available for ad hoc work weekends and evenings. Also during the day time but this would be bringing my baby girl with me. Please feel free to contact with any questions or queries.


Hi,
My name is Charlotte (Charlie), I am 31 and I am looking for ad hoc work from Jan 20. have just relocated back to Warrington and myself and my husband have just bought a house in Great Sankey. I am originally from a big family of 5 children and 2 dogs so I love noise and crazyness and lots of boisterous life within a family home doesn't bother me. I am outgoing, friendly and responsible. I love outdoor activities, eating yummy food and hanging out with good friends. For the last 9 years I have been involved in running youth and children's programs, programs across high schools in Watford and outreach and local missions work. I have a Bachelors degree from Chester University in Youth Work and Applied Theology and I graduated from Christ for the Nations Institute in Dallas, Texas, last year, where I was given a scholarship to study leadership. At the start of 2015 I returned to the UK and I have been working part time as a youth pastor in Warrington, whilst nannying for a lovely family with two small boys. Since then I have been studying for my degree in counselling but I’m wanting to take a few years out before continuing. I love working with families and seeing children grow, develop and learn.

My Experience

I have been in youth work and children's work for the last 9 years. When I was 18 I was involved in my gap year program which included going into primary and High schools teaching about drug education, working on the local estates with the kids and becoming involved in local programs. Upon graduating my Gap Year program I led a team of volunteers in a girls program on one of the poorest local estates in the UK. This involved writing the programs, working with the parents/families on the estates and providing pastoral care and support for the volunteers.
I then moved to Burundi in Central East Africa where I taught English in an orphanage, worked for an International Primary school with years 1 and 2, nannied for an English family who lived out there,where I cared for a 1 and a 1/2 year old girl and a 4 year old boy, and was involved in local prison and bush outreach.
After this I studied Youth Work and Applied Theology at Chester Uni earning myself a Bachelor of Arts Degree with Honours. During this degree I had three placements. The first one was working in local high schools and running youth clubs and the third was working with a local church in Chester setting up a new project working with teenage girls, training volunteers professionally, and helping with the running of the children's work.

My second year placement was working in schools across Watford running lunchtime sessions for young girls. We taught them about having a healthy self esteem, identity, empowerment and providing them with the right information to make healthy choices in life. I also helped run pre and post natal classes for our teenage mums and ran toddler and baby groups as well.

During my summers I nannied for a family with a 2 year old and a 3 week old who I had charge of throughout the day.
After University I had been nannying for a family with a 2 year old and a 5 year old and filled in as a nanny part time with a family who had a 8 months old and a 5 year old.

The last year I have studied for a counselling degree but as mentioned I am wanting to take a few years out before continuing.


I have received many sessions on safeguarding and Child protection and have written Child Protection policies as well. My DBS is not up to date as I’ve been out of nannying whilst studying but it’s an easy process to get that all up to date.

My Qualifications

BA Hons in Youth Work and Applied Theology from the University of Chester where I received a 2:1.
This includes a JNC which is the recognised UK youth work qualification.
Transcripts available on request.
Advanced Studies Diploma in Leadership and practical ministry from Christ for the Nations Institute, Dallas, Texas.


I have also received my Crisis Response Training Certificate from Crisis Response International. This covers crisis at home and abroad and on a local and national level.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Thursday. I’m definitely not looking for full time work but I can be flexible however, if I find the right family to work with. If you’re reading this and you think I might be suitable for your family please do get in touch. I can provide reliable local references available for you to contact.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

This would be discussed with potential employers at the time and I can be flexible. However, I'm looking for £10.00 - £15.00 per hour due to my experience, age and qualifications. Also because of my availability as a short term nanny.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.