Avatar for Eleanor


Private Tutor in Salisbury (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Dec 2023 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

HI I'm Eleanor I'm 29 and an Ofsted Registered Nanny and Tutor in salisbury.
I have been nannying for over 9 years and tutoring for 6.
I have a Degree in Early Years Education specialising in special needs.
I am trained in Paediatric First Aid.
I am on the update service for DBS so clear and up to date.
I have many of the qualities needed to work in this area such as confidence, reliability, understanding, enthusiasm, patience and determination;I have a real passion for helping others and working with children especially in early years and special needs.I have worked with children aged 1 month-to 13 years.

My Experience

I have worked in various education and childcare settings where I have been given responsibility for taking care of and assisting learning in children with varying needs, including children with complex learning difficulties, behavioural needs and disabilities such as autism and cerebral palsy. I met their individual needs such as personal hygiene and feeding both independently and with other support staff, using equipment e.g. hoists, wheelchairs, Peg feeding. I also supported their learning through activities such as speech therapy and sensory learning, 1-1 reading development ,helping children with spelling and other key skills.I used resources such as eye gaze communication, books, makaton, PECS and other learning strategies such as toe by toe.

My Qualifications

Bath spa university -Early years education
BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care-
(Level 3 qualification)
Child Protection Training
Paediatric first aid training

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no yes no no yes yes yes
Evening no yes no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.