Avatar for Tilly43

Tilly43

Nanny in Northallerton (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I'm a happily married mother and grandmother with extensive experience of caring for babies and young children in their own homes, also experienced in children & young people's residential support.

I enjoy working with children and making a contribution to their development, never ceasing to be fascinated by their abilities and individuality.

I feel priveleged to be able to input into childrens' lives and find my work brings many varied challenges, but also loads of joy and ssatisfaction!

My Experience

Qualified to NNEB level with over twenty five years loyal service to local families and eight years specialist working in residential childcare.

I have worked In many different family situations, in each of which my responsibilities have encompassed all aspects of child rearing ensuring normal physical, emotional and intellectual development. Educational play has always formed a major role in children's daily routines together with regular organised socialising with other children and adults.

A comprehensive CV is available on request.

My Qualifications

Currently studying for a Level 3 Diploma, Children & Young Peoples' Workforce.

Numerous other certified training includes: Basic Awareness in Child Protection; First Aid Awareness; Health & Safety; Safe Administration of Medicines; Nutrition & Diet; Food Hygiene; Person Centred Care; Diversity & Equality; Communicating Effectively; Challenging Behaviour

Ofsted Registered: VC374035

Nanny Insurance Policy: Sterling Insurance Company Limited, NP0142194

Full, clean driving licence.

My Availability

16-24 hours per week, some flexibility to synchronise with other part time role as Residential Support Worker in a children's home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Paid hourly with pro-rata holiday pay, subject to negotiation.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.