
Babysitter in Linlithgow

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

Hello, my name is Carrie and I'm currently studying at Stirling University. I love working with children and have a lot of experience with children from 0 to 14 years.
I am an outgoing and patient 26 year old. I enjoy walks in the park, swimming, visiting new places, reading and spending time with friends and family. I am caring, friendly, very organised and tidy.

My Experience

Before starting university I worked as an au pair for two different families - I spent 3 months in Leicester, England and 6 months in Turin, Italy as well as spending 4 month over the summer break in Bologna, Italy. The children I looked after were between 6 months and 10 years old. I loved each experience and I really miss being an au pair! So I’d love to make the most of my free time to babysit for other families in the area.
I have had a number of local families who I babysit for over the last few years which I always really love and have so much fun doing!
I have also had over 200 hours of unpaid experience with children. I regularly run children's clubs and was a leader at a local youth club. This along with regular babysitting for different families has given me a lot of experience with different age groups. I am not currently a registered childminder as I am a student my timetable changes twice a year (although I don't have more than 9 hours of class time a week). I am, however, an experienced babysitter who has a flexible timetable and am able to babysit at your own home but children are also able to be looked after at my home if needed. I enjoy using my creativity to organise activities and fun things to do with the children. I have previously spent 6 months helping out at a local primary school. I have also spent the two summers working with charities in Africa working with the local children and youth. I also currently work as a school exam invigilator for a few hours during exam periods at a secondary school in Edinburgh so I have an up to date enhanced disclosure form.

(References available)

My Qualifications

Currently studying for a History and Religion degree.
HNC Business
6 Highers including English and Early Education and Childcare

My Availability

I currently only have (now online) seminars for uni on Mondays and can be pretty flexible during the rest of the week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 08/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

Flexible

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.