Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi everyone, I am a flexible part time nanny for a couple of families, and looking to hopefully help some more.

About myself I live with my fiance and my bubbly 4 year old daughter in the west end area, along with our large tabby cat.

I feel that I am a very friendly person, I'm very reliable and also be flexible. I feel that I am polite and I am also a good role model for young children to look up to. i have a lot of time for children,giving them the reassurance and the stability that they all need, to become confident individuals. I feel that my job as a nanny is to make them feel as happy and comfortable as possible. along with making the parents feel like this too, so that they can leave there children with me, having no worries and anxieties when going or returning back to work.

My hobbies are: cooking, swimming, walking, crafting activities, going on day trips, shopping, being outdoors, socialising going to different family groups and most importantly spending time and having fun with my family.

My Experience

I have had lots of experience in caring for children as i have worked in a day nursery as the nursery supervisor and a pre-school leader.

Looking after children between the ages of 0-5 years. I have worked at this setting for many years and feel i am quite experienced when caring for children. Before starting work at the nursery, i have carried out and done work experience in a school for three months, in the reception class and also worked along a childminder for 4 weeks, which i really enjoyed. I also have young twin siblings, so have had lots of experience with multiples.

I am now a nanny and have worked for a few lovely families so far over long periods of times.

One family I was a maternity nanny/ mothers help. My main role was to them settle their newborn twins and get them into a routine. I also made sure that mum was looked after. This was a fantastic summer job and one that was challenging but very enjoyable. Daily household duties were also carried out. I joined the family when the babies were 5 weeks old and left at 12 weeks once they were all settled. I returned the following year as their summer nanny.

Another was a for another small family, this was to care for their little one and to use Makaton to communicate as he/she has learning difficulties. My role was to care/ educate and most of all play with him making sure he was happy. Light household duties were also carried out.

My current family is for a small family that have a little girl. I have sole charge. My main priority is to make sure that she is safe, happy and learning whilst having fun through purposeful play.

My Qualifications

GCSE in child development, B
CACHE certificate level 2
NVQ level 2 in childcare
NVQ level 3 in childcare
Children's First Aid
Food and Hygiene certificate
Many more training has been taken by myself, such as makaton, messy play, and being outdoors.
I'm happy to take any other particular training if required.
Driver, with my own car and a clear license, with business insurance.
I also hold a clear CRB check.

My Availability

I am looking to provide a family with my care for their child/children as a part time nanny.

Also available for the summer holidays/half terms

Please note although I have a little one of my own she is at school full time and has 4 sets of willing grandparents that love to fill in when I'm working, so it is not required that she comes with me.

Please contact me through the messaging service if you are interested. Thank you for reading my profile.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/01/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

£9 /£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.