
Childminder in Worthing

Babysitter in Worthing

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Fiona Owen and I have three children of my own. I would describe myself as a homely and creative person.

I have previously enjoyed a career as a Training Consultant which helped me understand how people learn. Then when I had children of my own I started childminding.

I am passionate about childminding as I enjoy helping children learn about the world we live in. I encourage children to learn through experiencing things for themselves when possible. For example I prefer for us to go to the farm rather than look at pictures of animals in books.

Living in Worthing I feel we are very fortunate as there is so much to see and do in the local area. Weather permitting I like to take the children to the seaside, the woods and the downs.

I also regularly visit the local library and attend lots of toddler groups to encourage the children to make their own friends and learn good social behaviours.

Previously I have worked in a local day nursery and currently I am working part-time as a teaching assistant in a local school.

I am a non-smoker and I hold a full, clean driving licence.

My Experience

I have 11 years experience with my own children and caring for other children.

My Qualifications

I have completed the Hampshire Council course CYPOP course which includes First Aid Training and Safeguarding. I have also completed a a BTEC Level 3 in Childcare. (CYPW) and completed a level 2 Food hygiene course.

My Availability

Full and part time vacancies but I don't do just before and after school drop offs/pick ups.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My fees are listed below.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.