Nanny in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello my name is Jessica Davis I am 29 years old and live in Coventry. I have a little boy of my own who is 11 months old. I have 10 years experience in the childcare sector. I have been a Nanny for 3.5 years within family homes. I have also worked overseas looking after children in kids clubs. I am NVQ level 3 qualified and I have a current DBS and hold a Pediatric First Aid certificate. I have gained experience with all age groups and also worked within a nursery setting for 3 years.

I can provide exciting and age appropriate activites to meet the EYFS Guidelines and ensure outside opportunites within the environment are in the daily schedule. I also provide light house chores for example, preparing meals, ironing, cleaning, washing and general tidying away after activites for your child/children. I have my own transport and can also provide nursery and afterschool drop offs and pick ups.

I am a bubbly,outgoing character. I feel I bond well with children and also build strong bonds with parents. I am honest and realiable and organised

I am also am a qualified dancer/singer and like to incorporate this to childrens actvites.

References on interview.

My Experience

I started off working overseas in hotel kids clubs.

I then completed my NVQ Level 2 and 3 whilst working as a Nursery Practioner in an outstanding nursery. I gained experience with children aged 6 weeks to 5 years, progressing the children in line with the EYFS Guidlines and observing and recording their development. I would provide exciting and challenging activites for them to learn through play. My responsibilities were to safeguard them and plan for each child's individual needs. Other duties included cleaning and tidying up, setting the room out to be presentable, serving meals, personal care and ensuring to record accidents. I feel I made very strong bonds with the children and parents and decided to take my experience within a family home setting.

I have then worked for two families as there sole charge Nanny. I work within the home setting. I provide the same activites and opportunities for the children in line with the EYFS Framework. I carry out light houses duties and also do nursery drop off and pick ups.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Jessica

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 and 3 in children and young people's workforce 0-19

First aided trained

GCSE A-C

Key skills in Numeracy,Communication and ICT

National diploma in preforming arts and musical theatre.

My Availability

Nanny or mothers help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Available on request

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.