
Nanny in Hockley

Babysitter in Hockley

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am a carer of children with and without disabilities. I have spent the past 18months raising my youngest daughter, and I am now excited to start the next chapter.

Working with children is something I am very passionate about and would like to continue my work with my daughter by my side.

My Experience

I have worked in children’s care for 10years
I have been in a range of settings including primary school, nursery, and Montessori preschool, but none beat working with children in the community.
My previous employment has consisted of;
Working in a main stream nursery, in the baby room as an activity leader.
A lovely preschool, where I was the on site first aider. This is where my passion for sign language developed. I gained the knowledge of the curriculum and understanding of developmental milestones and next steps and the activities that help to achieve them.
I have worked with three families as a private nanny. Two of those had children with disabilities. I worked to plan activities suitable for the children's different stages of development.

My Qualifications

I am qualified in child care learning and development to level 2
I am a trained paediatric first aider.
I am also trained in health and safety to level 2.

I have received training in the following;
-Epilepsy awareness and safe administration of buccal midazolam.
-Medication awareness
-Child development and delivering personal care
-Safeguarding children level 1
-Food hygiene
-Challenging behaviour awareness
-Moving and handling (hoist trained, and wheelchair experienced)

I hold an unrestricted clean uk drivers license and I have access to a reliable car.

My Availability

I am hoping to find a family that needs a part time nanny in or around the Hockley area. I can provide care both in your home or my own. I have a large range of well looked after and organised toys. I have an inspired child friendly garden complete with mud kitchen. I am very familiar with the clubs, classes and activities in the local area. If at my home I am happy to provide a healthy balanced meals.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/03/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Fees to be arranged with the family, they are negotiable and will be in accordance to number of children and their needs.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.