Childminder in Leicester

Babysitter in Leicester

Female Smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 13 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a very friendly person who gets along with everybody. I love children, I have 4 of my own and of different ages. I also have 4 grandchildren. I work from home, and i engage children in lots of different activities to help them learn. We do arts and crafts, painting, drawing and colouring, playdough and papermache. I also have many toys, including dolls, blocks, crops for creative play, cars, stacking toys, doctor sets, kitchen sets, and also many books. Some of the toys I have encourage children to take part in imaginative play. I also have many musical instruments. There is also a Playstation and a computer that children can use. I take the children in my care to playgroup which allows them to socialise with a wider variety of other kids. Furthermore, I have a wide range of toys and equipment in the garden for children to use in all different weather conditions.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 12 years now and i enjoy every minute of it. Helping children learn and develop is one of my key priorities in being a childminder. I do different activites with the children, which include things like maths, reading, drawing pictures and doing jigsaw puzzles. We also do outdoor trips such as going to the park or visiting a museum.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified OFSTED registered childminder and i am insured with professional association for childcare and early years (PACEY). I have an Early Years support qualification and I am trained in the following areas:
First aid
Food hygiene
Safeguarding of children qualification
Child protection
Working with special needs children -
I did the special needs/disabled course with memphys.
Hold a Level 2 Award in Healthier Food & Special Diets.
I have attended the course 'Starting with the child'.
I have achieved a Pass in CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home - based Childcare.
I have also attended the course of 'Open the Box', and 'The four themes'. Additionally, I am fully CRB checked.

My Availability

I am available:
Monday - 7am - 7pm
Tuesday - 7am - 7pm
Wednesday - 7am - 7pm
Thursday - 7am - 7pm
Friday - 7am - 7pm
Negotiable on hours, contact me for more information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

For any other timings, or a quote, please contact me.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.