
Private Tutor in High Wycombe

Babysitter in High Wycombe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hi my name is Louise and I have just completed a degree in Primary Education at the University of Winchester. I am available as a private tutor for up to 11 year olds. I have a range of experience of teaching all subject areas across the national curriculum and EYFS. I have worked closely on a one to one basis with children with additional needs.

My Experience

I have volunteered at a Barnardos children centre as well as a Surestart (Action for Children) children's centre. During my A levels I had to under go different placements which included primary schools and day nurseries. The ages of children included 6-8 year olds, under 1.5 year olds and 2-3 year olds. I also have a lot experience with babysitting in my local area. I have helped prepare year 6 students for the transition to secondary school. My time at university provided me with the chance to work with children across the whole range of primary. I worked in a variety of schools gaining experience of a range of children with different backgrounds. I have worked closely with children with additional needs especially those with speech, language and communication needs. I have just left a job as a higher level teaching assistant in a primary school, working mostly in year 6.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid training
Level 1 food safety
Attended safeguarding training
DBS checked
British Red Cross Qualification- looking after other people’s children
Health Zone Ambassador – certificate in “Understanding Group Work"
Level 3 qualification in Childcare and Education
BEd Primary Education
Beginners course in Makaton

My Availability

I am available throughout the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

Costs depend on requirements and may be negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.