5 stars (1)

Nanny in Dunstable

Babysitter in Dunstable

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello

My name is becky I am 27 and mummy to my son harley who is 15months,

I've been working for my most recently family full time for almost 5 years but am looking for less hours ideally before and after school or a few full days a week.

I am self motivated and enthusiastic with a willingness to learn and develop new skills. My main attributes are being approachable, helpful and friendly which are utilised in my current role as a nanny.

Am available to start beginning of February 2019.

My Experience

I completed my chlidare level 2 whilst at college during this time i attended placements at a variety of schools and nurserys. After this i worked at a childrens play area (gambado) as a party host which involved making sure all the children had a good time and getting them all involved.

In this time i also nannyed for a family to cover maternity leave this role included taking and picking up the eldest two from school, whilst they were at school i had sole charge of a two year old which i took out for day trips played games in the house and garden. Some days after school i would bath all 3 children and in the school holidays i would look after all 3 children daily.

I have also worked in a nursery working with ages from 6 months to 5 years. My duties in this role where to help organise and plan activities that entertained and also taught the children under my care.
In areas such as music, messy play and reading etc.

Indoor and outdoor supervision at all times and to also encourage play and sharing through activities.

Since working at the nursery I have also nannied for 2 other family's doing before and after school hours.
This consisted of helping the children get ready for school, making sure they had all the equipment they needed on a daily basis, making up there pack lunches then dropping them off.

After school would be helping them with homework, making them dinner and also making sure they had a wash etc. As well as tidying there rooms and doing there laundry/ ironing.

I've been working with a family since September 2014 and I also have my own Little boy who is 1.

My Qualifications

I have a CACHE level 2 diploma in childcare and education.
I also hold a full clean uk driving license.

I also hold a paediatric first aid certificate

Up to date DBS check

Am willing to be ofsted registered

My Availability

I am currently looking for a position with a family who will allow me to take my son to work with me. Over the school holidays grandparents will be able to help cover childcare so I can give more focus to your children.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Monday-friday: all hours
Saturday-sunday: if requested in advance

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2018

My Fees

£10-12p/hr Net

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rebeccae. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Becky has been our nanny for over 2 years now she is a wonderful nanny and very much a core part of our family. Dearly loved by our boys. She is always happy and bubbly and lovely to be around, my boys have enjoyed the time they have spent with her and the variety of activities and days out she has provided.
I can highly recommend her to anyone the flexibility, experience, care and attention she brings to her job is second to none.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rebeccae on 22/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.