Tlthorne

Babysitter in Treorchy

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 19 years old, I have no children and still live with my parents in Treorchy
I have just completed my first year at University which means that I have many skills at hand. I am highly motivated, work well in a team with others and I also have a caring personality when it comes to working with younger and older people. I have had some work experience in a school for two weeks and I have also volunteered in a 3 week play scheme which has given me new skills in a range of activities when working with children.

Come September I will be living in Treforest in a shared house with 4 other people. I don't drive but am able to use public transport or walk to get to places.
I am energetic and very passionate about working with children.

My interests include reading, listening to music, babysitting children for family and family friends, and I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

References can be provided.
I don't currently hold a CRB check but am able to take one if wanted.

My Experience

I successfully completed 5 days in a 3 week course for a play scheme, gaining many thanks from various families and workers.

Valleys Kids Playscheme - Responsible for looking after children aged 1-11 in an all-day play scheme for 5 days.
• I attended a play training and took part in delivering the play scheme where everyone could enjoy themselves and have a good time,
• I looked after the children when they played games,
• Provided a source of entertainment for children,
• Made a variety of different things using my creativity for the children to play with, such as masks, maracas etc.
• I also provided a report on any accidents or problems considering the children for the play group’s mentors.

Treorchy Primary School - Working in a Primary school for my work experience with Treorchy Comprehensive School for 2 weeks.
• Looked after children when teacher was absent from room,
• Took control of some lessons, such as maths and English,
• Helped children with their work,
• Provided milk and a snack to children before their break,
• Cleaned up the room at the end of the day, each day,
• Worked with a photocopier,
• Worked with a laminator,
• Printed sheets for the children to work on,
• Worked with a variety of different people to work on team building for future lessons in the school.

Another experience I have for working with younger pupils - In my school tutoring pupils with a Reading Support Scheme during my academic year of 2010/2011.


My Qualifications

GCSE’s:
A*/A - Double award ICT
A – Welsh
B – Maths
B – Drama
B/C – Double award Science
C – English Literature
C – English Language
C – History
C – French
C – RE

I have completed an Adult Numeracy and Adult Literacy qualification and achieved a pass for them.

As Levels:
D – ICT
D – Health and Social Care

I have also studied Welsh baccalaureate and have received a pass. This qualification includes key skills that I will need to lead a good working life in the future for myself

My Availability

I am available Everyday with notice and most hours within reason.
Can do over night stays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/06/2021

My Fees

£6 an hour plus taxi or lift home.
£6.50 an hour overnight.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.