
Nanny in Tamworth

Babysitter in Tamworth

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 02 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi
I am 49 years of age with 2 children aged 28 nd 24. I am a non-smoker and car owner with a clean driving license.

My Experience

My last position ended on March 2020 due to mum taking maternity leave after a new baby. I was there 2 years and looked after 2 boys who are now 3 and 4 years old. The eldest child has additional needs. I supervised them throughout the day, provided stimulating activities to encourage their development, provided meals, I took care of their personal needs and supported the children with potty training and I took care of the children's laundry.

Before this I worked in a private day nursery with children aged 3 to school age. I planned and supervised activities in line with the EYFS, maintained children's learning files in paperwork form and online, supervised mealtimes, assisted with personal care and liaised with parents and carers and other professionals to ensure the safety and wellbeing of the children in my care.

I was as a nanny in a private household looking after a toddler aged 2 and a half and was with the family for 18 months. I worked anywhere from 7am to 7pm, taking care with the child's personal care, meal preparation, and organizing activities at home and planning trips and activities in groups or days out.

I cared for between 2 to 6 children all under the age of 11 as a nanny. I planned activities, prepared meals, took them out on day trips, collected them from school, helped with homework and other duties .

I have worked in private day nurseries with children aged 6 month to 2 years and did this for 4 + years. Before this I was a support worker on a young families scheme and I have also been a Homestart volunteer working in the community with vulnerable families and a volunteer classroom assistant.

I also have 27 years parenting experience!

My Qualifications

I have a current first aid certificate.

I have an NVQ 3 in Child Care Learning and Development and various certificates for short courses I have attended, too many to mention but I can provide evidence in my portfolio.

My Availability

Looking for nanny position 3 or 4 full consecutive days or full time term time only, ideally between 20 to 30 hours. Please get in touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Contact me for babysitter fees

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.