5 stars (1)

Childminder in Colchester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 28 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Sharon and I live in Great Horkesley with my husband John and two children, Jamie 14and Lawrence 22. I offer a home from home environment, and my main priority is to make the child feels safe and secure, confident and relaxed in my setting.I have a wide range of educational and fun equipment and facilities which cater for all ages. The children are able to choose the activities they require as well as planned ones. There are lots of craft activities available at all times,and messy play with foam, bubbles, jelly and porridge are a strong favourite. Baking is also a regular.

I support the childrens learning through EYFS framework which promotes learning through play and exploration. I provide six monthly progress reports and a learning journey with pictures of activities and trips your child takes part in. These will be yours to take home when you move on.

Outdoor play is strongly encouraged all year round. There are regular trips to local and further afield parks, Highwoods Country Park, Adventure Land, Go Bananas, local playgroups, baby gym and Colchester Zoo. During school holidays trips include Maldon, Dovercourt, Mistley, Mersea, animal farms, and for the older ones I like to arrange a day out in London. I do not charge extra for outings.

I work very closely with parents to ensure the needs of the child and parent are met and offer a very flexible service. All snacks and drinks and sandwiches are provided and home cooked meals are available at a extra cost. All diets are catered for.

My last Ofsted inspection was on the 12th of June 2015 and I have been graded Outstanding.

My Experience

I have 15 years experience as a childmimder and have worked closely with social service in the past. I also have 22 years experience as a mum !

My Qualifications

Introduction to Childcare CACHE level 3
Safe Guarding Children / updated April 15
HABC Level 2 in Paediatric First Aid
Learning through play (Cluster meeting)

My Availability

Normal working hours are Monday - Friday 7.30 - 6.00 but these can be flexible.
I offer full time, part time and flexible contracts, occasional or as when you need me contracts.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/02/2016

My Fees

£4.50 hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for mummycool26. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My Little Boy goes to Sharon Once a week and my 5 yr old who is now in Reception went to Sharon from when she was a Year Old to When She Started School. Sharon is a Fantastic Childminder and Both my Children Love going to Her House. She does Lots of Fun Activities with the Children Including Cooking and Messy Play and Its Lovely to see How All the Children in Sharons Care play so nicely together. I would definitely Recommend Sharon.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about mummycool26 on 08/05/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.