image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Household Help in Wellington

Babysitter in Wellington

5 stars (1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Cleaner
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
Housekeeper
Window Cleaner
Cook
Ironing
House Sitting

About Me

I am a mature, highly motivated and pro-active organiser with extensive knowledge in childcare and the EYFS. I have excellent communication skills with children, parents and colleagues. In my spare time I run a Cub pack and enjoy the challenges they bring to the meeting every week. I currently run a nursery but I am available for evening and weekend babysitting, regular or one offs.



Parent reviews:

Emma Sleigh:
Louise has been such a help to us, forming a special bond with our youngest daughter since she was 18 months old and now babysitting our 3 children (aged 6-13 years). Louise is very calm, sensible and creative - I highly recommend!

Lisa-Marie Radford:
Louise and Katie have looked after both my boys they are fab xx

Corin Hancock:
Louise and Katie are both great people and are fantastic with children both my children Lucas and Elizabeth love being around both of them I would totally trust leaving my children with these two wonderful people, and know that they will be safe and enjoy every moment with them.

My Experience

I am currently working full time as a nursery room leader in Wellington, where I am in charge of 3 other members of staff and up to 18 children on a daily basis.
I have previously looked after a little boy in the role as a nanny, I have also been employed in a local pre-school on a short term contract. I have been involved with the scouting movement since I was 5 years old where I went all the way through the system and now currently volunteer as a Cub Scout Leader locally.

My Qualifications

I hold a BA Hons degree in Early childhood studies which is a course that focuses on children aged 0-7 years.

First aid trained
Food hygiene certificate
Safeguarding certificate
SENCO approved
STC qualification

My Availability

Currently my availability is:

Monday 17.30-23.00

Tuesday 17.30-23.00

Wednesday 17.30-23.00

Thursday 17.30-23.00

Friday 17.30-23.00

Saturday On request

Sunday On request

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 16/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £9.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss this.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 04/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/05/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Honours Degree (added 04/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.