Avatar for KateMclu
image/svg+xml

Katemclu

Nanny in Iver (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 22 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello to all looking for child care I am a 44yr old fully qualified ofsted reg nanny. I have been in child care since I left school in '95 I also have a 23yr old son whom I brought up alone for 7 yrs.

My Experience

I first worked in a day nursery from April '95 -July '97 and I gained my N.V.Q level 2. I gave birth to my son in June '98. I juggled being a single mum and bar work for 2 yrs then when my son was 2 I started looking after several children around having my own (see full C.V) . I did this until my son started full time school because I had promised myself that I would finish my training off and study for my N.V.Q level 3. So I went back into a day nursery and worked there from March '04 - July ' 06, where I gained my N.V.Q level 3.

I then left and nannied privately for a family for 18 months in stoke Poges then another for 12 months in Windsor, another 15 months in Chalfont St Peter. I then went to work in Gerards cross for a 6 month old boy for 3 years!
Then in March 2014 i worked in Windsor in a 3 day job with a baby 4 months.I stayed in this job until June 2016. I also worked a 2 day job from Oct 2014 starting with this child at the age of 11 months and I still work in this job full time now.

My Qualifications

N.V.Q level 2 and 3 and First aid I am ofsted registered too.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

This depends on the hrs wanted.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 29/01/2024)
  • Training Certificate (added 17/09/2023)
  • EU Passport (added 31/08/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.