
Babysitter in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 21 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello. My name is Orla Duffy and I'm 32 years old. I live in west belfast. I have worked with children from newborn to 16 years old. I have experience working with children who have learning difficulties such as adhd and autism. I have my level 2 gnvq in health and social care, level 3 children's care, learning and development, a certificate in pediatric first aid, basic food hygiene and I can provide several references from families I have worked for. I am currently working in Glenparent daycare. I love working with children as its a real passion of mine. I enjoy playing games and doing crafts with children. I am ok to cook and clean as I love to take care of my own family and take care of my nieces and nephews. I have a full license and a car.. If you would like to know more about me or have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

My Experience

I worked for the same family for 7 years. they are now grown up and no longer need minded. I also occasionally mind my mums friends children who are 7, 4 and 3. I worked in a primary school for 6 months where I helped with classwork and also school trips and the school play.I have experience with special needs children both physical and learning difficulties. I am currently working with the 3-5 age group but I have experience working with all ages.

My Qualifications

I have a GNVQ Level 2 in Health and Social Care, level 3 children's care, learning and development, GCSE's in English and Drama. I have also volunteered in a primary school with children aged 4-7 where some of the children have learning difficulties. I recently finished an 18 week course in which I have received a number of OCNs including food hygiene, child protection and first aid. I also have my level 3 in childcare.

My Availability

I'm available every morning until 12 and every weekend

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 24/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

my fees would be up to the families themselves but I have worked for £9.00 per hour and up

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 05/01/2020)
  • Reference: Reference 2 (added 05/01/2020)
  • Reference (added 05/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.