Avatar for LaurenDe
LaurenDe

Nanny in Rutherglen

Babysitter in Rutherglen

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi there! My name is Lauren and I’m currently working with 4 families at the moment whilst raising a young family of 3 myself.
Between both families i’m caring for 9 children with ages ranging from 5 months to 14 years

I studied Early Education and Childcare at Langside College and have successfully achieved my NC and HNC in this course.
I have my PVG registration number.

I have a 12 year old daughter and 2 boys, a 7 and 4 year old. We like to get out as much as possible when the weather allows us however there’s waterproof suits used often when it doesn’t! Our usual outings are swimming, soft play, toddler groups, jo jingles and the local park with our small dog, there’s almost always a bike or scooter in tow and we try and visit farms and animal parks when possible as my daughter loves animals.
I am always on the lookout for new experiences for the children to try.

My Experience

I was previously working with a family for nearly 2 and a half years starting when their daughters were 6 months and 19 months old and only stopped working with them to have my 3rd child. I’m still in regular contact as they become part of the family and close by for any babysitting duties they may require.
I worked as a nursery practitioner before working with the girls providing a high level of care to children within a private nursery and have worked in 3 nurseries previous to that whilst completing my qualifications in Childcare.
I have also worked in an after school care providing care for children aged 5-12 and worked voluntary in a local primary school for 7 months before starting my first year at college.
I have some knowledge and understanding of relatively low functioning autism and aspbergers due to growing up with family members who have been diagnosed with these additional support needs and have worked with children with childhood epilepsy.
I also have experience in parenthood and life skills thanks to having my own children.

My Qualifications

NC Early Education and Childcare
HNC Early Education and Childcare
NC Interior Design

My Availability

Babysitting/one off childcare - very flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/05/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.