5 stars (2)

Childminder in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
CIW Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

As a registered Childminder working from my own home, I aim to provide a service that allows all children to learn and develop in a happy, safe and secure environment. My house is a mid terrace with a gated front.

It is a non-smoking household.

It consists of a lounge, dining room, kitchen, cloakroom, three bedrooms, hobby room and shower room with toilet.

My husband also lives in the house but is out during the day at work.

We are all DBS checked.

I have a small safe garden to the rear of the house which, under my supervision the children may use regularly (weather permitting)

I have a small rabbit and a small tropical fish tank.

Healthy balanced snacks and meals will be available although you may wish to provide your own.All activities provided will have the ages, ability and stages of development of each child taken into account.

Activities include: free play, arts and craft, puzzles, books, construction, imaginative play, baking, music, stories and outdoor play.

I will try to organise a weekly theme with activities attached for both you and your child to participate.

Behaviour will be managed in a consistent and positive way relating to the child’s age and understanding that respects their rights and promotes the children’s development, understanding and welfare.

All my policies and procedures are available on request.

Visitors to my home will be kept to the minimum during the day unless I have prior permission from parents. Any visitor will be logged in a visitor’s book.

There are a couple of local parks, library, and the local village and toddler groups within walking distance of my home.

My Experience

I am a qualified Nursery Nurse with 30 years of experience within the private and public sectors. I have worked as a nanny, nursery supervisor, social services relief worker and driver, family facilitator, crèche assistant and paediatric nursing auxiliary, as well as having two children of my own.

My Qualifications

NNEB trained.

I have completed the CYPOP5 training for childminders, first aid, food hygiene and child protection

My Availability

Opening ours are 08:00 - 18:00 and my working hours are flexible, Monday to Friday. I will discuss and take any hours into consideration including shifts and weekends where needed.

I offer full and part time care as well as school pick up and drop offs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/08/2018

My Fees

Fees avialble on request.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Childminding Agency Certificate (added 10/10/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 10/10/2019)
  • Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 10/10/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for melsmind. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Melanie has looked after our twin boys every Friday for a year and they have loved their time with her. She is a kind,caring and patient person who the boys really enjoy being around. They have enjoyed trips out with her to parks,garden centres,the beach,lakes and places for picnics whilst also having lots of access to a huge selection of wonderful toys and books. The boys will miss their Fridays and Melanie a great deal.
We can't recommend her enough.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about melsmind on 25/07/2018

Melanie looked after my boys for just over a year doing morning drop offs to school for me. I am very pleased with the care she gave them. Even though they had a short time with her each morning, they looked forward to going to Melanie's knowing there was going to be several activities and crafts organised to stimulate and entertain them.
I found Melanie to be kind, organised, punctual, very friendly and really flexible which worked well for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her and have done so already.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about melsmind on 07/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.