Nanny in Southampton

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi Parents!

My name is Bonnie and I am a responsible and conscientious person with a passion for nannying. Others would describe me as fun, energetic, friendly, helpful and smiley.

I am receptive to the needs and feelings of children so am able to give the children under my care all the love and attention they require. I have a good ability to plan fun and educational lessons for children in an enriching and stimulating atmosphere.

I work well in a team or on my own initiative. I am motivated to learn new skills and experience new things and always try my best at every task offered. I am someone who takes pride in a job well done.

***Hobbies***
Music is a big part of my life. I play the drums, have sung in bands and can read drum music. I volunteer at Southampton Hospital Radio and present the evening request show. I enjoy volunteering at music festivals in the summer. I am very active in my local Women's Institute; a few months after becoming a member, I decided to join the committee and I have never looked back! We work together to get speakers in and arrange fun and informative events and meetings that appeal to our wide ranging tastes of our members. Other interests include societal issues, current affairs, learning Portuguese, photography, ballroom and Latin dance, theatre, internet, going on long walks, and looking after my pets.

My Experience

I have a great amount of experience in working with and teaching babies, children and teenagers. This includes children with:
*Learning difficulties
*Autism
*Non-verbal communication
*Challenging behaviour

I have worked in other fields besides childcare which have given me plenty of transferable experience.

I have all kind of training offered to me in my field of work, so can provide certificates for First Aid, Food Hygiene, Medication Administration, Manual Handling, Health & Safety, Fire Safety etc. I have also been on courses such as Effective Communication, Challenging Behaviour, Autism Awareness and Behaviour Management.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 qualification in childcare and 9 GCSEs (B and C grades). I am computer literate and have a level 3 IT qualification.

CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education - BBB
English Literature GCSE - C
English Language GCSE - C
Maths GCSE - C
Science GCSE (double award) - CC
RE GCSE - B
Drama GCSE - C
Food Technology GCSE - A
Latin GCSE - D
Key Skills Level 3 IT – Pass

My Availability

Sunday to Friday, morning through to evening

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 26/09/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (net)

£9.50ph net upwards

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.