5 stars (1)

Childminder in Kirdford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I have space for a under 2 year old with immediate affect,
I sometimes have school holidays space’s , just message me to see what space I have available.
I also operate a waiting list !!

i am a 45 years old ofsted registered(rated good in November 2018) childminder with one daughter aged 17 attends Chichester collage) (she also does baby sitting on a Friday/Saturday night) and my partner, we also have 4 cats,(great for teaching children to respect animals and how to care for them ) we live in a nice house with a garden (we grow our own veg and the children love to help with this) in kirdford we live about 2 minutes away from a play park and a short drive to petworth park and fisher farm (which I have membership for) and the downs,we attend various baby/toddler groups,as well as going out on nice days for walks,farms,places of interest etc and meeting up with other children,and exploring the world around us! (includes splashing in puddles and beaches,woodlands walks,etc.) I also love staying indoors doing things with the children on days when the weather so bad, that we can't get out, I have a dedicated children's room where the children can play and learn in safe environment.

My Experience

I’ve childminded for 10 years
i have looked after a variety of childminding children ranging from 0 (lots of new born experience) months to 12 + years old. m,
I have a understanding of children with learning differculties !! as my daughter and i are dyslexic!

I also run the kirdford baby and toddler group on a Friday.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid , food safety , fire safety, safeguarding,
I do a variety of Continuing Professional Development coarse's during the year .

My Availability

I'm open from monday to friday, from 7.00 till 6.30 (this is adjustable to circumstance of parents,so I'm quite flexible) ,
I can pick up from the local pre schools (little acorns,Plaistow pre school, kaleidoscope pre school, climbing bears) and from the Plaistow and kirdford school bus in kirdford and Wisborough Green school
I am registered with Ofsted, and fully insured at home and out and about ,
i drive and have fully covered car business insurance and have all types of car seats (including extending rear facing ) to accommodate whichever age children I have (they are regularly replaced with new ones) I also have various pushchairs and eating chairs,to suit my smaller clients ,

I have 1 baby vacancy at the moment!! I do operate a Waiting list,
i work MONDAY TO FRIDAY from 7.00 to 6.30,
I also offer 2 year old funding and 3/4 year funding as well as tax free childcare .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

From £5.00 AN HOUR (INCLUDES ALL REFRESHMENT AND HOME-MADE FOOD (typical dinner menu is curry,Chinese,
Handmade beef and mushroom pie,fresh fish,casseroles of various meat,various meat in various sauces,handmade meatballs and burgers,handmade fish fingers etc two/three types of veg and potato( jacket,roast,boiled,handmade chips).) all activities are included in the price per child


My Local Schools

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Little Monsters. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Chava has looked after our two sons both on a full-time and part-time basis over the last 4 years. She had them from early ages (one at 7 months and one at 2 months) as we were juggling a London-based job, and then setting up a business.

Chava gave the boys a lovely, comforting, constant childcare experience which was very important given their young ages. It was such an easy, 'team caring' effort between us and her service gave us the flexibility we needed in the working day. I had had no experience of home-based child-minding before but it has easily been the best decision we ever made.

The best reference I can give is that my eldest son, now at school, loves going back to Chava's when he can in the holidays, and has asked for extra 'Chava pick ups' from school!

From a practical point of view Chava taught them so many key skills from toilet training to dressing in their outdoor clothes independently to beautiful table and meal-time manners which we use at home.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Little Monsters on 12/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.