Joanne_
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Oswestry

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 05 Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I am married and have 1 child living with me and older children who have grown up and moved out. I am Ofsted registered and have been childminding for 17 years now. I used to use a childminder with my older children and they enjoyed their time there so much that when my last child was born I thought that it was time for me to have a change of job so childminding it was and I have never looked back. I get out into the local community to local parks and play groups, I do this to give the children more areas to play and interact with others, LLangollen, Park Hall Farm, Ellesmere, Attingham Park, Chirk Castle are some of the other places we go to during the year as well as many others. We do various activities from painting to creating pots with clay, children love to make things to take home to mum or dad. I am able to collect the 15 and 30 hours and 24u funded child care vouchers from the government so when your child is eligible you have the choice to use myself or a nursery or both.

My Experience

As well as childminding for 17 years I have been a mother for a long time so I am aware of childrens needs and requirements. My aim is to work with each family to surport them in bringing up their child. All members on my house that are over the age of 16 have had a CRB check and mine is an enhanced. My recent Ofsted inspection November 2015 was Outstanding. My background is working with young adults with learning difficulties, supporting them to live independently and gaining qualifications to support them in that.

My Qualifications

Network childminder
First Aid
Child Protection
Introducing Childminding Practice
Developing Childminding
Extending Childminding
NVQ level 3 Early Years Care and Education
Promoting Positive Behaviour
Supporting Breastfeeding Mothers Returning to Work
Promoting Childrens Speech and Language Development
Continuing Porfessional Development (Special Needs)
NVQ Assessing D32 D33
Makaton Training
Eat Better Move More
Early talkers

My Availability

I work from 8-5.30 monday to friday normally but I can alter these hour depending on the requirement I currantly have a child who is 7.30-5.45 so I am flexible. My availability can change so please contact me to check what days I have free.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/07/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

£4.25 per hour
I can offer term time only contracts if required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 05/09/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 02/09/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/08/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.