sammy34
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

5 stars
(4)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 15 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

hi my name is samantha jarvis I am a ofsted rated GOOD childminder i am 32 years old i live in Orpington with my partner our 2 little ladys and our dogs

I'm a friendly and kind person and see myself as very outgoing and confident, i am very reliable and active and believe this is the best way to be, especially when working with children. I am the middle of 5 sibling eldest have children them self's and i have done my fair share of looking after of family and friends children I understand that children need structure and skills to develop. i enjoy the company of children and love helping them to reach there goals and to help boost their confidence! I feel I am understanding to parents/carers childcare needs and requirements References and a clean CRB check will be available on request

I like the challenge of working with children because you are always learning new things and I find that no two days are the same.i used to look after young adults/children with learning difficulties and i loved it and learned so much i feel i made there life better as i taught them many life skills.

I provide a stimulating ,caring and fun homely environment, where children learn through play following the eyfs framework. I attend local playgroups and childminder drop in groups where children learn to socialise and form friendships with other children. I also incorporate cooking ,arts and crafts, music and outdoor play into our weekly routine and organise outings to parks ,soft play,libary,wood,farm,musemums and seaside.

I offer a wide range of home cooked food and snacks.im happy to cater for special dietary requirements where possible ( please discus with me )



look forward to hearing from you sammie

My Experience

I have been babysitting since I was 16 I have looked after children as young as 6 weeks up to as old as 16 years.now I have 2 little girls of my own as well.

before I became a childminder i was looking after young adults/children with learning difficulties which i found very rewarding and really opened my eyes to how different people work

My Qualifications

I have a cache certificate (which is childcare at home )
i have certificates for autism down syndrome
I have a certificate for adhd
i have nvq level 2 in health and social care.
I have first aid certificate
I have a certificate in baby massage
I am also qualified as a beautision and hairdresser

My Availability

I currently have 1 spaces for under 5 and 3 for ages 5 to 8

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I am open mon to fri 7.30 til 6

Weekend are negotiable

my daily fee is £65 which covers a maximum of 10 hrs. if you need more than 10 hrs a day the subsequent hours are charged at £6 an hour

I also offer half day which is upto 5 hours for £40

the schools I can collect from are midfield

babysitting is charged at £10 per hour for upto 2 children then a extra £2 for each child



for daily childminding the children receive breakfast, and snacks



All fees to be paid weekly / monthly in advance

I take a deposit of £150 and this is returned at the end of the contract

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 06/02/2020)
  • Reference (added 06/02/2020)
  • Reference (added 06/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/02/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 06/02/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for sammy34. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sammie are looking after Keira for 1 year now. I don’t know what I would have done without her. She is loving and caring, fun and happy lady that always make sure the children are learning while they are having fun. She has been taking my children to so many places such as farms, soft plays and etc. Feed them with proper fresh cooked meals that my children loved. My kid is always happy in the morning when we going to Sammie!
Sammie is even picking up and dropping off, when you will need it!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Natallia Natallia about Avatar for sammy34 sammy34 on 29/05/2021

Her home is clean, safe and Tidy.
She is very reliable, caring and supportive.
I would highly recommend Sam!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Liz Liz about Avatar for sammy34 sammy34 on 14/05/2021

My son came to Sammies Little Dreamers at the age of 2. When we started I wasn’t sure what times I needed care but Sam was very accommodating to my needs when I changes my timings. The setting is clean and safe, with stair gates to keep the young ones away from danger. Sam is very friendly and communication throughout the day is good with comments and photos via message informing of what is happening throughout the day. My son enjoyed talking about Sam’s dogs, as we don’t have pets at home, it’s a real treat playing with dogs. Sam offers a range of different foods which is great as my son is a fussy eater and it introduces him to other flavours. He has been entertained with local outings and playtime outdoors as there is a field and playground opposite the setting. Overall I am pleased with the care my son has received at the setting and would recommend Sam to others. Thank you Sam for being so supportive.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Poonam Poonam about Avatar for sammy34 sammy34 on 07/01/2020

Our son was just 3 months old when he started at Sam’s. We were really nervous due to the fact that he was really little. But Sam treated our son like her own and we didn’t have to worry at all. She recorded in his diary every activity done during the day and she sent us pictures and videos. The quality of Care given to our baby by Sam has been excellent and he has grown to become a healthy and smiley baby boy. We are pleased with the way Sam looks after our son. Her home environment is very neat, safe and spacious enough for our son to play. Our baby had a great time with her but we had to leave after 6months as we moved houses.
We will recommend Sam to parents looking for a good and reliable childminder without any hesitation as she is really good at what she does.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ade Ade about Avatar for sammy34 sammy34 on 19/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.