
Childminder in Hinckley

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 03 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

As a mum of 4 and aunty to 14 (mostly grown-up now) nieces and nephews, I'm used to a happy houseful of children.
I'm still a child at heart so I really enjoy playing with the children and I'm well informed about the latest crazes in toys, TV and games (my specialist subject on mastermind would currently be Disney films or Mario Bros!)
As an ex-art student I enjoy painting and craft so be prepared for some mess!
I have toys and activities to suit all ages and interests and i also belong to the toy library.
My garden is huge and enclosed. It has playhouses, swings, climbing frame, slide, sandpit, ride-on toys, veggie patch & a large wooden fort.
I offer a warm, nurturing, fun environment where the children are treated as part of the family.

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 2004 and I'm a member of PACEY (previously the National Childminders Association).
I have cared for well over twenty children in my time as a childminder ranging in ages from 1 to 14 years, many of whom still visit or are in contact with me.
I received a 'Good' grading in my last Ofsted inspection.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in Chilren's Care, Learning and Development.
I hold a current paediatric first-aid certificate.
I am constantly up-dating my knowledge and have attended numerous courses including training on the EYFS, child protection, food hygiene, health & safety, learning through play and many others.

My Availability

I am currently available 7.30am to 6pm, monday to friday but ask if you need anything outside these hours.
I do the Westfield Schools' run but have also dropped off at Little Battlers and Richmond Pre-school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £3.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.