
Childminder in Bicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 10 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check

About Me

Ofsted Outstanding Provider Logo

I am a fun, caring and loving mother of two boys, registered as a childminder with Ofsted. I am 45 years old and have been happily married for 20 years. My boys are age 19 and 16 years old. I love looking after children, and have had over 25 years experience in doing so. I provide a home from home environment with the advantage of a dedicated playroom. I enjoy giving children opportunities to express themselves through art and craft and sensory experiences. I ensure that children in my care have outdoor play and visit groups so that they learn to socialise in the local community.

My Experience

I left school at 16 and went straight to college to complete my Nursery Nursing Diploma. I have worked in day nurseries, nannied for two families, set up/managed a day nursery and have been a Joint Manager of a local playgroup. I left that position just over 10 years ago to pursue my career in childminding which I love doing.

My Qualifications

Certificate in Early Years (Level 4)

NNEB Diploma In Nursery Nursing (NVQ Level 3 equivalent)

Specialist Lead Safeguarding Children

Generalist Safeguarding Children

Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I do not have any spaces at the moment.

I am open from 7.30am -5.30pm Tuesday - Friday.

From September 2021 I will have an Early Years Space available on a Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

For enquiries, please leave a text or voice message and I will get back to you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no yes no no
Morning yes yes no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/02/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

£4.25 per hour for siblings

Half fees for personal holidays for both parties for a total of 5 weeks per year.

Half fees for school holidays if term time contract is needed.

Snacks and drinks included in fees.

one months fee in advance

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.