
Private Tutor in Huddersfield

Babysitter in Huddersfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 07 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

My name is Serena and I am a 26 year old primary school teacher. I believe in giving children an enriched childhood with many opportunities to develop holistically.

I am an enthusiastic and active individual, and enjoy combining learning experiences with the outdoor environment.

I invite children to develop practical life skills and independence within daily life.

My Experience

I currently teach within a Kirklees Primary school and have experience and developed skills of working with children with additional needs, handling all personal care and working with families to provide the best opportunities for the child.

I have experience throughout all of primary school and can offering tutoring, after school/evening care/ weekend care/ school holiday care.

I enjoy working with children to improve their independence and social skills, holistically with their development.

I have previously and currently provide care for several families, from newborn to late teenage years, taking children to and collected children from care settings and carried out bedtime routines, providing well balanced meals and many interesting and exciting opportunities for children, supporting children's development at all times.

References available upon request.

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS

PGCE with QTS

Level 2 Food Safety

Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development

Level 3 Health and Social Care

16 A*-B grade G.C.S.E's

Makaton

BA (Hons) Childhood and Youth degree

My Availability

Currently teaching within a mainstream school I am available some weekday evenings, weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.