Avatar for nounou64
nounou64
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 07 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Carine and I am a bilingual, mature and experienced nanny. I have been a nanny for nearly 25 years.

I am originally from Belgium and speak French as my first language, but have been living in the UK for over 25 years.

I am a mother of two children, who are now fifteen and twenty-two years old.

I prefer to stay with a family long-term, but am very happy to work on a more temporary basis.

My Experience

Throughout my career I have had a lot of experience with babies (including twins), toddlers and older children.

I have had sole charge of children.

I additionally have experience in weaning and can give advice on potty training.

I am aware of, and apply, good social distancing. Pre-COVID I enjoyed going on trips to the museum, park, having picnics, going to the zoo, visiting the city farm, library, playground and playgroup and also organised play dates with children of a similar age group.

I have been working continuously for the past 14 years.

Most Recent Employment History:
I looked after a set of twin boys from the age of 8 months to 3.5 years old, they left to begin full-time nursery.
I then looked after a 2 year old girl for a year to teach her French as she was starting at French nursery, and her parents wanted her to be more secure in the language.
I consequently looked after a little boy between the ages of 1 and 3, he left to begin full-time nursery.
I then looked after siblings, a girl and a boy, between the ages of 3-5 and 1-3, they left to go to school full-time.
I am currently a part-time nanny to siblings, aged 5 and 7. I have been with the family for seven years.

I enjoy keeping in contact with my previous charges and love seeing them flourish at school and then university.

My Qualifications

Associate Degree in Tourism, Brussels (1986)

Level 3 Teaching Assistant (2004)

DBS Check (2019)

Paediatric First Aid (2020)

OFSTED inspected (2016, 2021)

OFSTED registered

My Availability

Thank you for looking at my profile but I am not looking at a position at the moment. Carine

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Full Paediatric First Aid (12hr) (added 20/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/10/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 20/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.