5 stars (2)

Nanny in Beckenham

Babysitter in Beckenham

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 29 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi Families,
I'm looking for a part time position Ideally 2-3 full days a week starting in March/April 2020. Ideally in the Beckhenham (BR3) area. But happy to travel a bit further afield for the right family.

I have been a nanny for over 17 years working mainly in London and Kent, I have my DBS ofsted registered and hold all the relevant qualifications along side excellent references.

I have been working in Sydenham, Crystal Palace/beckenham/west Norwood for the passed 2:5 years so I know the areas very well. Alongside all the playgroups/music classes and educational activities in the area.

Look forward to hearing from you
Simone


Hi, I am a friendly, polite, articulate and responsible british nanny with a significant amount of experience in looking after the children of professional families. I have always loved taking care of children and for several years I have worked in London as a sole charge nanny responsible for children ranging in age from 7 weeks old to 6 years old. Including multiples. I am confident, mature, energetic and take pride in the professional and discreet way that I assist the families that I work with. I possess excellent communication skills and am able to work under considerable pressure whilst always presenting a positive image. I have a detailed knowledge and understanding of the activities, childcare venues and infrastructure of London.

I am a qualified maternity nurse, developmental massage teacher and multiples consultant with OCN university and my areas of expertise include all nursery duties, meal preparation, childcare, activity planning, weaning, toilet training and bedtime preparation.

I’m imaginative and confident with constructive play and age appropriate activities. I’m proactive, very creative and have fantastic ideas to keep children occupied.

My Experience

Presently a nanny to 1G 12 months sole charge in Sydenham.

Nanny to one boy aged 12 months And G 3 Crystal palace. Sole Charge, nanny Share. From September 2015-2017. Duties included organising fun educational activities for both age groups. Sleep training/potty training/school pickups. Food preparation.

Nanny to one boy aged 5 months from November 2013-September 2015 Hyde park London
Sole charge. duties include weaning, bottle feeding, sleep training, organising age related activities.

Nanny to two children, boy aged 2:5 and boy 16 weeks March 11 - October 2013. Parsons Green, London.
Sole charge. Duties include sleep training, new baby care, weaning the baby, potty training. Cooking healthy and nutritious meals for both boys. - Planning and organising age related activities such as trips to the library, swimming pool and museums. Arranging playdates and activities with friends. Attending any medical appointments or social events/classes with the children. Being involved in all aspects of both boys developmental stages and helping them to reach and continue to reach their developmental mile stones.

Nanny to two children, boy aged 2 girl aged 6 months November 07-April 11. St Johns Wood, London.
Sole charge. My duties have included organising play dates and all activities, for example music classes, gymboree, art classes swimming and tennis. Taking the children on a number of educational outings. Teaching Ethan to read and write and to complete mathematical sums. I have organised all the children's parties including birthdays Halloween and Jewish festivals. I was also responsible for creating the children's menus with the housekeeper and liaising with the school teachers. I have been on holiday with the family on many occasions, which we have all enjoyed and have had to do some proxy parenting when both parents have been away.

Temp nanny, one child boy aged 1. October 07 (London, Miami New York)
Sole charge temp and holiday nanny. Duties included cooking all meals, getting him dressed, taking him to organised activities. Swimming local parks and play groups. While in America we visited the beach museums central park and the zoo.

Nanny to three children. Twins aged 7 weeks and boy aged 2 June 05- Sep 07 highgate, London.
Sole and shared charge. I looked after the twins from birth (seven weeks) responsible for all their neonatal care and development. Also Joey from aged two. Responsibilities included making bottles for feeds,cooking for all the children. Organising creative and developmental activities. I also organised the diary for activities in the school holidays.


I have also worked in a Montessori nursery as a assistant manager for over two years teaching children from 2-5 years. I lead the classroom in all developmental and age appropriate activities including reading, phonics and mathematics.

My Qualifications

Certificates
Advanced first aid course including baby respiration
Valid advanced criminal records check (DBS)
OCN level 3 postnatal maternity nurse
OCN level 3 multiplies care
OCN level 3 advanced breastfeeding consultant
OCN level 3 postnatal depression
Developmental Baby massage
Diploma in childbirth education (home study)

OFSTED registered.

My Availability

September

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for SimoneC3. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Simone was an excellent nanny to our first child who was 13 months when she took charge. She has a lovely, gentle touch with children - my daughter warmed to her very quickly. She is a very active nanny and took my daughter to museums like the London Transport Museum and Horniman Museum and lots of park time. She always used her initiative and was super organised. She was very reliable - not late even once. She even walked out twice a day for 1.5 hours as my daughter only sleeps in her buggy - not many nannies who we interviewed would entertain this!  I got the sense she really enjoys her job and gets real joy from seeing kids happy. I think children sense this too so it was important for us to have someone who was not nannying as a stop gap between jobs. Anyone who has Simone as their nanny is very fortunate. I am more than happy to speak to people about Simone for more detailed reference. We are very sad to let her go.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SimoneC3 on 28/10/2015

Simone currently looks after my little boy who's one year old. She's fantastic with him and he warmed to her as soon as he met her, immediately treating her like she's one of the family. She comes up with interesting activities each day, ensuring my son gets plenty of fresh air, interaction with others and opportunities for playing, exploring and learning. I would certainly recommend her to others.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about SimoneC3 on 27/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.